Ratings based on 2,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location is far from shopping and dining. Deluxe suite is not deluxe, bathroom is too small with no bath, sofas are dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

close to the markets

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the markets
Location: queen street markets
Comfortable room, close to the markets. Walking distance to the cir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location near market great

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Smell as mentioned
Location: Already said
The room stank of sewage continually coming from pipes. View good. Food overpriced for its quality. Family atmos good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location, convenient and very good value for money. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the city centre. It's also within the free tram zone, it's just a 2-minute walk from Flagstaff train station, and is close to lots of nice cafes and some convenience stores - everything you need is easily accessible. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was simple and fuss-free but could use a little bit of a touch up. Window blinds were old and quite tattered at the sides, and also kept getting stuck so it was tough to draw them all the way up. There were also some dirt marks on the walls which could be cleaned up. My room had quite a few bathroom flies throughout my stay which was a little annoying - perhaps the hotel could look into this and do something to get rid of them. I also found the elevator to have a little bit of a drainage stench each time I entered - maybe some fresheners could be installed. However, overall, it was a pleasant stay and the hotel met most of my needs. Would consider booking again and would recommend for those looking for a simple and comfortable stay that's affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: proximity to city
Location: Close to QVM
Rooms seldom cleaned. Rooms smaller than advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Home feel with daily housekeeping. Smacked in middle of town next to queen victoria market. A landmark. Pity the overnight charges for parking burns a hole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Modern.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff manager was really nice, gave me access to the shower as I was there early and needed a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マーケットそばで快適

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: シャワーのみなのでバスタブも欲しい。
Location: ヴィクトリアマーケットのそばで買物が楽しい
ヴィクトリアマーケットそばのアパートメントタイプなので、マーケットで食材を買って部屋で調理して食べました。 眺めの滞在にはとても快適です。トラム乗り場も近いので市中心部に出るのもとても楽でした。 家族3人でしたが十分の広さでした。エキストラベットが少し小さめなので大きいお子さんは1ベットルームのがいいかも。部屋のベットメイクも毎日してもらえ、コーヒー、紅茶も減ると足してくれました。 フロントは人によって対応の差があり。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good Location - near Victoria Market Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great facilities. Handy location. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My hotel room was very clean and spacious (thanks for the upgrade!) and came with all the modern conveniences. Very handy to Southern Cross and Flagstaff stations, the trams and CBD proper. Staff were warm and welcoming. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the TVs and spruce up the paint in the common areas on the room floors.