Ratings based on 2,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleine aber feine Zimmer mit toller Lage

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Beachte die Auswahl der Zimmergrösse! Ansonsten toller Service, tolle Lage und super gepflegt. Wlan und Koffer-Abstellmöglichkeiten bei An- und Abreise inklusive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Liebe Reisende, Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt und für Ihre Bewertung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great Hotel close to shopping and transport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean room, Comfortable room, Free wifi, stylish decor, ideally located for train/tram
Cons: Check-in time could be a little earlier
Location: Located down the road from Southern Cross station - handy for getting to/from airport on Skybus. Tram stop nearby. Short walk to shopping areas.
I stayed for 2 nights and booked one of the smaller rooms on offer. I found the room itself spacious enough. The bathroom was small but perfectly useable and in great condition with stylish decor. The bed was comfortable, and the kettle and fridge in the room came in handy. Free wifi is also a plus - the connection was reliable. Check in and check-out was hassle-free and staff friendly and accommodating - allowed me to store luggage prior to checking in as I arrived hours before check-in, and after check-out as I had a late evening flight. Hotel is located a few minutes' walk from Southern Cross station and there is a tram-stop nearby - very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great location, clean hotel and friendly staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for staying with us at The Pensione Melbourne and for leaving such a lovely review! Hope to see you again next time. Warmest,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Ich kann eigentlich zu meiner Bewertung nur noch ein Lob an das Personal aussprechen für die Hilfe bei meinen Besuch
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt und für Ihre Bewertung!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

직원들이 친절한 호텔인것같습니다

Posted Feb 3, 2016
화장실 샤워부스가 작은거랑 화장실 청소가 아쉬운건 이외엔 정말 좋았습니다 특히 처음 체크인했을때 외국인임에도 정말 친절하게 안내해줬고 객실 처음 들어갔었을때 친필로 환영편지 써있는 편지 받아서 기분이 무척 좋았습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
머물고 주셔서 감사 합니다 !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location Mini toilet cubicle

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk staff would be the nicest snd friendliest I have encountered. They were very helpful even though it was mainly a one man desk. The service was better than a 5-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Thank you Doris! Your recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay. Very good staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Room was clean and good for a 2 night stay. Probably a bit small but room was made up every day and was very modern. It was completely as advertised. Being lent an umbrella at the desk to keep my work clothes dry was very nice of the staff and saved me from the Melbourne rain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Glad to hear your experience was enjoyable! Hopefully we can tempt you with one of our larger more spacious room categories on your next stay in Melbourne. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

A night in Melbourne

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See comment above about the lighting.
Location: Near Southern Cross Railway Station.
The room was excellent, except for the lighting. Having a very bright light right above the TV is not good, especially when there is no alternative in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Peter. We will certainly look into the lighting as you've suggested. Hope to welcome you back again on your next visit from the country. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

24時間フロント対応のホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
予約をミスして2回に分けてホテルを取りました。夜中のチェックインということもあり国際電話もしましたが、私のつたない英語力でも対応してくれて本当にありがとうございました! サザンクロス駅の通りに面してるのと24時間対応フロントのおかげで夜中や早朝のチェックイン,アウトが可能で助かります。 初日の夜中、近所で騒いでた所があったのか音楽が少し聞こえてきました。神経質な方には気になる騒音かもしれません。 またメルボルンを訪れる際は利用したいと思いました!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
谢谢您的评论!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

サザンクロス駅に近いアクセス抜群のホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2016
深夜便で到着して、ホテルに着いたのが夜中の1時過ぎでしたが、その時間でもチェックインができてよかったです。また、サザンクロス駅からとても近いので、とても便利でした。ツインの部屋に泊まりましたが、十分な広さがありました。部屋も清潔感がありよかったです。シャワーしかありませんでしたが、交代で使うので十分でした。ただ、シャワーが固定式なので少し使いづらかったのと、少し暗かったです。ホテルのスタッフの対応もよく親切でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Sato, Thanks so much for staying at The Pensione Hotel Melbourne and for leaving us such a positive review. Warmest,