Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

Great hotel close to transport links & city sights

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with incredibly friendly staff! Located on Spencer Street you're close by to all the great sights which are a short 20min walk - close to lots of delicious bars and restaurants too! Shower doors are a little snug!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Thank you Vicki, we are delighted to hear you were impressed with the hotels location and convenience. Hopefully we see you again in the future! Warmest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: good location, friendly staff
Cons: toilet basin can be bigger!
hotel located near all the public transport, have friendlyand helpful front desk staff. Easily to get food nearby, casino can be reach by walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and constructive feedback. We cant wait to have you back! Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of the CBD. Close to Suthorn Cross Station.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room is okay. However very minimums amenity in the room. Staff is excellent and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to station

Posted Dec 28, 2016
About the only thing I could say nice about the hotel. The beds were he smallest I have ever slept in. My feet were hanging over the edges. The bathroom must have been the smallest I have ever seen. Could not swing a cat in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that the room size you booked wasn't suited to your needs. Just so you are aware, we have a 24 hour reception and seven different room types, so on your next stay dont hesitate to discuss with us as we can certainly get you into a room category more suited to your preferences. We wish you a happy new years. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Melbourn stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great hotel easy access to rail and bus station, stopping there on way back from our trip before we fly back to UK , will highly recommend for a stay . David Reid
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thanks for your great review. We are glad your experience was convenient for your needs. We hope to see you on your next flythrough visit :) Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong vic aust

great location for a hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: loved my room 308,ill be asking for that on e in future,plenty of skyline,great view of the grand hotel
Location: I l,oved the Vic, market,visited the flagstaff gardens,and st James cathedral.enjoyed listening to a jazz trio at 8pm in Benetts lane .
I loved my stay in Melbourne.My room at the Pensione was fantastic.Clean with a window.with a great view.Close to the train station where i needed to be,close to the city centre,and tram free zone area.Olivia,s cafe was terrific,loved the chorizo salad,great coffe,and eggs benedict for breakfast the next day.The staff were pleasant and helpful,just plain nice actually.will stay at the Pensione,again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you so much for your warm review. Your wonderful feedback about your room, the cafe, and your experience in general, have been shared with our lovely hardworking staff. Your recognition is certainly appreciated. We cant wait to have you back, and wish you a great week ahead. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

My stay at the Pensione Hotel Melbourne

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and they were very accommodating right until the end of my trip
Location: Trams just up the road to get where you want to be. Some great restaurants just around the corner just of Flinders Street.
I had a wonderful time at the Pensione Hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful in pointing out ways I could get around the city faster and maximize my holiday experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your glowing review. Your lovely comments will be shared amongst the team. We hope you have a great week and hope to see you again. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean and very convenient. Even though the room is very small, it is very clean and just fine for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Cherry, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at the Pensione Hotel Melbourne. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for money, good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Restaurant attached was good for breakfast (although menu was too limited for an evening meal). Good value for money
Cons: Have a full sized ironing board not the table top one which was very hard to use
Stayed for 1 night. Located just a short work from docklands (where I was working) and the centre of the city. Small rooms but comfortable. Free WiFi was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Hi Nigel, Do let us know if you plan to stay again in the future. We can certainly arrange a larger ironing board in the room for you prior to your arrival. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very close to where we wanted to visit
Cons: the room was great the bathroom was a bit on the tight side
Location: we visited the Immigration Museum Southbnk DFO outlets many city sights river cruise shopping train service Como House etc etc
Happy at location and handy to the free tram staff helpful and friendly Kellie was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Team@Pensione, Hotel Management
Dear Afp, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Kelly. We hope to see you again at the Pensione Hotel Melbourne. Warm regards,