Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
apartments where nothing like the description. most where 2 storey - bedroom on the entry then everything else including bathroom downstairs we had requested and been told we would have 3 apartments on same floor, ended up on 3 different floors, where told late check out as well but they didn't know about it. The staff at expedia we had no problem with the staff at plum serviced apartments didn't know what's going on, if one organised something they didn't document it or tell anyone else the apartment had problem with the toilet (they fixed next day) but the broken bath lock and blinds I had to fix myself
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: コスパの良さと、立地がCBD中心地にあること
Cons: 客室2部屋のうち、1部屋のシーツがありえないほどに汚れており、また3名で宿泊なのに追加のベッドが入っていない状況で、フロントは夜間代理の者で対応が翌日以降になるため不衛生な部屋での宿泊ができなかった。
Location: CBD中心地で立地もよく便利なロケーションだが、チェックインが別場所であることは、土地勘がなく英語の苦手な旅行者には不便と感じる人もいるだろうなと思った。
コスパのいいサービスアパートメント 客室2部屋のうち、1部屋のシーツがありえないほどに汚れており、また3名で宿泊なのに追加のベッドが入っていない状況で、フロントは夜間代理の者で対応が翌日以降になるため不衛生な部屋での宿泊ができなかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New South Wales

Hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The position in the city of Melbourne
Cons: The furniture in the room needs renewing, and other arrangements made to pick up key and 2 keys to be given if 2 persons sharing the apartment.
Location: Its right in the centre of Melbourne, walk out the door for trams, trains or bus, with in walking distance to the major sporting stadiums and theatres
The rooms very cold aircon heat not working. The furniture was in a very poor state, nothing like the photo on your web sight.. When you get off the airport bus at the station its a long way to go to pick up the key.And only one key is given so that you have to make sure that if 2 of you go out seperatley, one of you has to wait for the person who has the key to come back to let you into the building and room.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unclean and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: They allowed us to check in early which I appreciated.
Cons: Hygiene and cleanliness Repair TV List the bed as the correct size Provide appropriate heating and bedding
Location: The location is the only good thing about this apartment. Close to shopping, cafés, restaurants and the station.
I was disappointed by this accommodation for a range of reasons. There was no heater in the downstairs bedroom – given our stay was in Melbourne in winter, this made for an uncomfortable stay. The standard of cleanliness was low overall. The bathroom floor behind the door was covered in hair and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The TV didn't work. The bed was double instead of queen-sized – which was the size confirmed in my booking. The furniture was tatty and stained – very different from the pictures. The shower didn't drain properly – it took minutes to empty the 3cm of water that gathered after each shower. This apartment did not meet my expectations. I wasn't anticipating glamourous accommodation for the price but I did expect cleanliness and functioning amenities as listed on the website. In the past I have been pleased by the accommodation I have booked on Wotif but after this experience I will be avoiding the site.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga NSW

Ideal for a sleep.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great views, good idea of the use of lifts and the idea of leaving the key in the room rather then going to Swanston Street.
Cons: Furniture and decorations rather dated and shabby. could do with a coat of paint.
Location: Great location, some fabulous places to eat and see.
Had no real problems. I found the apartment was rather different to the photos displayed. Rather dated and needs an upgrade. Great shower but problems with parking; very expensive particularly for country people. $90 a day is very over the limit. Thanks to a man in Swanston Street office who assisted greatly, very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great position, furnishings average. Otherwise excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HObart

Close to Melbourne CBD

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience to Melbourne CBD and Docklands
Cons: Was surprised that there was no complimentary tea or coffee. The digital clock radio was very strange in operation so we just left it turned off.
Location: Very convenient to many Melbourne features.
The room was pleasant enough, clean, neat and tidy. Was aware that the booking in location was different to the accommodation location, Didn't realise though that it was a fairly extensive walk with luggage. No problem for us but may be for others.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was neat, clean convenient and within my budget
four nights in Melbourne, Great location, easy access to all the major facilities and public transport. Neat, clean and tidy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Not as nice as we thought. Broken blinds, stains, bed was hard as a rock.