Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very outdated & smelly could see it had been cleaned but felt dirty, water damage in the roof that looked terrible, was too afraid to walk in the laundry as it felt like your foot was going to go through the floor same as the shower, would not stay again & would not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transport .shops etc.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
AFTER initial problem NO lift on 13th floor!!! Helpful staff changed us to 4th floor .& another small drama re: TV which was fixed up promptly, But NO cleaning service towels etc on weekends which wasn't mentioned anywhere .All well after that ....Thanks .........****..Only 1 more thing we left 1 CUP & 1 SPOON on sink when we went out one day we came in later afternoon ...only to find the dishwasher had been put on to wash same !!! Hmn Convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little hard to find, and check in was in a different location which was really inconvenient. The apartment itself is very spacious, much larger than expected and was quite clean and modern. The location is not quite near the top destinations in the CBD, but as everything is quite walkable to / free tram it's not much of a problem.
3 out of 5
by Naveen from Sydney

Bad experience and not worth 1/2 the price I paid.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We did not like it as it was not worth at all. I had to carry 9 big suitcase for 12 stairs as there was no lift at all to move from 14th floor to 15th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Not so good

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was excellent for our trip
Cons: See above
Location: Tram at the door step and Flinders St station just around the corner
Check in is off-site along with luggage storage which is extremely painful for travellers. Weren't notified we had to catch a lift and then drag luggage up stairs to our floor until check in. Room had a very odd smell in it. Dryer was broken, no hand towels and the tv the size of an iPad with temperamental remotes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very good location. Rooms are tired looking, but we didn't pay a fortune to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Central Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is has ready access to Melbourne Centre. Not for families.
Cons: Thought kitchen facilities were showing their age. Probably needs a revamp soon.
Location: Location is central, tram stop right outside, shopping all around. Very convenient
Stayed two nights this location gave us ready access to the centre of Melbourne. Fully outfitted for short stay and for some a long stay. Would definitely use again. Bit of an inconvenience with reception and key pick up at another location. Bit of a challenge/inconvenience for users with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
There is no available parking. Cost me around $70/day to park my hire car at the closest secure parking. Had to goto a different address to obtain keys to check in. No heating in bedroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Room dated, but OK. Weren't provided with any extra linen for third paid guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Centrally located apartment

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Apartment was comfortable although there were a few issues - Google lists the apartment at the wrong address, the heating and lamp in room didn't work, and picking up a key from another location wasted a bit of time. Other than that was comfortable and close to everything