Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class! Meticulous!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Loved it! Innkeepers have done an amazing job creating this special Bed and Breakfast. All the staff was super friendly and paid very close attention to every detail from the grounds, to rooms, to special requests, etc. Breakfast was incredible and happy hour a very special treat. This was our first trip to Melbourne Beach and hopefully not our last. Thank you Port d'Hiver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jade, Hotel Management
We hope it is not your last either! Attention to detail is our middle name - but we love that you noticed it, too. I will make sure to pass the compliments along to our chef, groundskeeper, and amazing Innkeepers. Thanks for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a great place!

Posted May 26, 2017
We were there 2 rainy days, but that made us appreciate the place more. We decided to just relax for the two days and the people were SOOO nice and everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jade, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review! I'm sorry it was rainy, but you're right - no better way to enjoy our beautiful rooms and cozy up with a movie. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laidback Luxury

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in every way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll Be Back

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic! Wonderful gem tucked away on the beachfront. We would love to visit again!
5 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay close to the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lovely bed and breakfast. The attention to detail was incredible. The staff was super friendly and made our stay very comfortable. It is close to the beach, restaurants with beautiful views. We loved the heated pool, beach bicycles and homemade cookies. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ,Ma

Wow Amizaing!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, the cleanliness the friendliness the food the turndown service . I could go on and on.
Cons: We could not find one thing to complain about. We could not think of any improvements it's perfect.
Location: It is perfectly located across from the beach which has volleyball nets. You can also walk across the street to restaurants and a supermarket that i
This is by far the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed in. It's very convenient close to the beach they have many amenities for you at the beach. People are so friendly they treat you like royalty. The food was amazing breakfast was gourmet. They also have the most delicious cookies 24 /7. They also have a fully stocked snack room. Definitely the cleanest place we ever stayed in. The detail in this place is amazing. The owners put a lot of love in hard work into this place. We use their bikes it was fun. I have friends going to Melbourne I told them this is a must there is no other place you can stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was absolutely fantastic. Yards from the beach, with extremely thoughtful amenities (a snack room, bikes, kayaks, coolers to take picnic lunches to the beach, and a secluded fire pit area and spa pool) made for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
They have all that they advertised. Beautiful clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and wonderful staff!