Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Thank you staff at the Pullman! I loved it all including the 80's vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pullman was great. When we arrived at 2pm to check in our room wasn't ready yet, which was fine as we where heading to the football anyway. When we arrived back we found we had been upgraded and received a free canapés and wine night along with breakfast the next morning for our trouble. Great service and will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swan hill victoria.

Great upgrade

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
On booking in we where upgraded to a executive suite. The room was on a corner had so much room for us. Thank you to the assistant manager on at the time for taking such good care of us. I find the Pullman on the Park the best place to stay when in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
by Yu Chen from Taiwan

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
nearby the center of city by walking distance, but very quiet in front of big park and stadium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tassie

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to everything, peace and quiet, pleasant staff
Cons: Decor is looking dated - a refurb is probably in order (but no doubt a costly exercise).
Location: The MCG is a stone's throw away, and both Bridge Rd and the city are very easy walking distance. The possums in the park next door were a bonus!
The Pullman is walking distance to everything I wanted for my stay - the MCG, Bridge Road and the city - and yet is a world away from the noise of the CBD hotels I have stayed in...I'm a light sleeper and I slept well here! The hotel is starting to show its age (which is to be expected) but the room itself as comfortable and impeccably clean. The other outstanding aspect of the Pullman were the staff, all of whom were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, bar and restaurant.
Cons: Minor repairs in bathroom
Location: Great location next parks and gardens
Overall ok, staff were excellent. Room size very good, some chipped tiles in bathroom. Parking expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel handy to all major destinations

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Lastminute
It was a great place to stay the staff were friendly and the place was clean and of a high standard
4 out of 5
by Damien from Canberra

ageing gem

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dated hotel, but new bed and tv and fantastic service
5 out of 5
by Linden from Melbourne!

A night away from home

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, quiet, comfortable and great views of Melbourne.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Singapore

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Exec Club Lounge floor. Nice to be able to pop in and have coffee and in early evening some canapies and wine. Also open through-out the day so could do some work. Hotel is tired, yet has had a good makeover so you do not notice. Hotel is by the Fitzroy Gardens/Treasury Gardens is a good location for Collingwood eateries and Melbourne CBD. Suggest you avoid any weekend when AFL/sports is at MCG - unless thats what you want.