Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

hotel staff are friendly, helpful and cheerful.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff are pro-active in offering help. It's exceptionally useful to travelers who usually are unprepared for the abrupt weather change in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location and ambience here. I had a smile on my face the whole time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great accommodation, close to MCG which is awesome for sporting events. Bumped into the Sydney Roosters as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Perfectly located

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to sporting facilities, public transport, decent restaurants, beautiful public gardens and shopping. Only downside was how warm room was (we turned off the heating) and the construction work beginning at 7.00am. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel needs upgrade. Rooms dated and tatty. Shame because staff are excellent and helpful - especially Stephanie who suggested trips and ideas for days out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great spot close to stadium

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The stay was comfortable & nothing was too much trouble from staff. The request for a later checkout was facilitated. Breakfast was particularly good & I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古くて、うるさい

Posted Jun 5, 2016
ホテル全体が古くて、廊下で騒ぐ人がいると、よく聞こえました。室内も陰気くさい感じで、居心地がよくありませんでした。フロントも事務的な対応しかしませんが、ミスもあり、再三訂正を申し入れないといけない始末でした。中心部から遠く、無料トラムまで1キロメートル近くあるので、もっと便利なホテルにすれば良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central & convenient

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.
Location: Central and close to sporting / entertainment facilities
Lovely hotel that was very central and close to sporting / entertainment facilities
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Wollongong

Excellent Service

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
All services were good, including breakfast and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service. Helpful staff. Felt very spoilt!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
The steam room smelled musty so we didn't spend long in there. Otherwise the facilities were great. Pool was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable, great view! The shower was a little awkward because it was over a bath and you had to climb into it. My Nan is 74 so she found this a little difficult. And the taps were down low so you got covered in cold water until you got the temperature right. But the staff were amazing! Very friendly and extremely helpful. Especially Grayson! Thanks for great service with a smile! We had a wonderful time and the hotel is beautiful.