Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the MCG

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location parking food & drinks a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Pullman Melbourne on the Park, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and of course, our hotel is conveniently located surrounded by the parks near the MCG and a few minutes away from the Melbourne CBD. Also we appreciate your constructive feedback about the food and beverage prices; we will be sure to share it for a review. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the East end of Melbourne CBD

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location great for what I needed - east end of CBD and opposite MCG
Location: CBD on one side and major sporting venues opposite, including MCG and tennis arena
No complaints with hotel or service. Neat rooms. Friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Erkin Aytekin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. It delights me to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very good desk chair. Was there for writing marathon.
4 out of 5
by angela

Pullman on the Park Melbourne

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older hotel, loved the location to the tram and local coffee shops. Easy to get into the CBD and then to Richmond were lots of little shops and restaurants and pubs are at. Once the construction is done it will be great. Really close to the MCG as it's across the street. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Club long weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Not worth the extra money for that category of hotel. Not enough food nor options for the amount of guests. Drinks came relatively quickly however not enough staff to service. Quality of food in executive lounge below average. Save your money and just get breakfast included in normal room.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel conveninetly placed for the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but underwhelming and not a memorable stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Biggest issues for us were the hotel facilities- bath tub was in terrible condition, water pressure was weak and some of our toiletries were not replaced daily. Another issue we had was that there were construction being carried out in the hotel which was disruptive. On the plus side, staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by sharon

burger shaz

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
found it clean tidy friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurant for tea and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very tired

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It's being renovated at the moment. Room rates too expensive for what you currently get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Central city with access to Parks

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Parks, MCG, Rod Laver Arena, City
The Hotel was doing a major upgrade with lots of noise and building activity. The staff managed this very well, explaining when the work would cease etc. Our room was not affected by the noise too much but I feel that if you wanted to relax in your room during the day it could have been a disturbed experience. We walked to dinner in the city then a concert at Rod Laver Arena. We were able to walk back to our hotel after the concert. I look forward to returning when the renovations are complete.