Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Echuca, VIC

Great service!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Expedia mystery booking
Cons: bathroom upgrades such as chipped bathtub, stained walls from moisture.
Location: MGM footy ground, many cafes within walking distance.
Family and I stayed there for one night as we attended the footy. Front desk service was great! I felt they treated everyone with professionalism and kindness. Our room was accommodating for our family of 4. I did find the bathroom a bit dated and in need of a few touch ups but overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff were lovely. We are booked to come back in a few months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

The hotel is close to public transport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Close to the park the upper floors have wonderful views. Goof beds and food. Maintenance is the major issue along with housekeeping. There is a lack of attention to detail. From only making the beds and changing towels there was not much they did. They will be more renovation soon. But overall it's a good hotel. Front desk were all friendly also room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We were very suprised when the staff offered an upgrade on arrival. The room was spotless and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable as well as the sofa bed (usually the sofa beds are very bad). Our two kids slept on the sofa. We were on the 9th floor and it was very quiet although our room was facing the main road. The tram stop is accross the street and the hotel is only two stops away from CBD tram free zone. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: arrived after 3pm and room was not ready, had to wait over 1 hour for room (but was given a drink voucher in the great bar). Mini bar very pricey
Location: Close to several cafes and a 7-11. Train Station and tram stop across road. Walkable to CBD.
Bed was very comfortable. Room was large and so was bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I arrived early and they still found me a room!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I actually arrived before 7 am and they were kind enough to find me a room. Everything was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A bit disappointed by the experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was comfortable, the staff were excellent except for the waiting/ kitchen We were there for a conference the food was average. There were a few of us with dietary requirements/allergies and sometimes the staff did not know what was in the food being served. We had to wait for our food as it came last. On occasions something particular had to be made. On the positive side a really lovely waitress named Joanne and she worked really hard to ensure our dietary needs were met. The shower was not easy to use as a fixed glass screen was in front of it making the tap unobtainable without going through the water thus burning yourself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location, on the doorstep of great melbourne attractions, and fabulous shopping!
We often stay at the Pullman. The location is great, and we love the walk through the gardens to the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Horrible service. Would never recommend.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Upgraded our room only to put into a room where the heating didn't work and spa didn't have a plug that stayed closed. Called front desk to ask about dinner reservations only to have the lady hang up on me and not return my call. Then the television in the bedroom had to be unplugged from the wall as it kept turning itself on durning the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorne, Victoria

Excellent hotel connected to best of Melbourne

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Awesome bath
Cons: More station choices with foxtel
Location: Enjoyed being able to walk to CBD, Brunswick Street and MCG
Beautiful room with friendly service added to a great Melbourne stay - shopping in the CBD, drinks at a roof top bar, dinner in China town and brunch in Brunswick Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice and clean. close to city

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and clean. Close to the city. Request a room away from the elevators.