Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Average at best

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Worst Pullman I've ever stayed at. The entry cards stopped working constantly so we had to go to reception every time so we could get in to our rooms. This also happened to other guests as well at the same time. The rooms were average. The staff were really great though, otherwise my score would have been lower. It is also right next to a beautiful park so I guess that's a bonus. I still wouldn't ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for event at MCG

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom vent was pushing air into the room, and bringing cigarette smoke from another room with it. Shower head leaks from the hose connection.
Location: Close to MCG and a moderate walk to the city centre.
The hotel is a little tired and in need of some TLC. Excellent location if attending an event at MCG, with just a short walk through the park, and easy access to the city with a 10-20 minute walk or by tram from from the stop near the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
great view from the 18th floor! older hotel, not modern, but does the job well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel close to park, station, city

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Exceeded expectations. The room actually did have an amazing view and was very comfortable. A great weekend away from the kids! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Erkin Aytekin - General Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne On The Park. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay T the Pullman. The staff were very helpful. We wanted to rent bikes and they volunteered to provide us with helmets. The free wifi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice classic hotel good for sports events and nice Indian restaurant short walk to the left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service is poor

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room service is poor. Can't get through, can't get order right, no menu in rooms....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to entertainment precinct & city

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Short visit to Melbourne but the location of the Motel was perfect for accessing entertainment precinct & the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

lovely hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Located close to beautiful park, close to Aami stadium where we attended a concert.
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities, complimentary breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Bathroom. Breakfast area sometimes is too cold.
We stayed 6 nights there.Great staff. Very helpful and friendly!! Great location, easy to get to the public transport.