Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stairs
Location: Central City is very close, Botanical Gardens, Chapel street shopping, tram & train station around corner ... big plus!
The location was fantastic. The bed was comfy, the room was warm & had everything you required. A couple of negatives, spare blanket needed a wash, electric blankets didn't seem to work ? A lift would be good. The setting was really pretty (all the lovely trees) also very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERTH AUSTRALIA

Nice hotel close to transport

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel is quite old, but the room we were in was very comfortable and clean .A very good kitchen and bathroom.Close to transport to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: quiet !!
Cons: Value for the money
Location: In a very quiet side street, no traffic noise. Many shops of all kinds in the main streets
We arrived from Queensland early evening, very tired. Check-in was quick, no problems with parking the car on site. Unit was clean and kitchen was self contained so quickly sat down to a hot cup of coffee. Would book again when in Melbourne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Block of flats

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good location and staff were friendly
Cons: Inside the units could be refurbished but not sure what you could do outside.
Not at all what we had expected. The place was an old block of flat which has been made into holiday accommodation. Very old and needing a lot of maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This hotel is perfect for a business traveller, close to lots of options for an evening out and with free car parking.
Cons: Check in window is a little too spartan.
For the price this hotel is great value. The rooms are perfectly adequate and very generous in size. I was in the top floor 'penthouse' room which while a few floors walk up actually offered great views over South Yarra. The bathroom was clean and tidy. The room also had a kitchenette and tea and coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Exactly as described, great location, comfortable,

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Mentioned above.
Cons: The Internet service. Probably needed to boost coverage throughout both buildings?
Location: Very convenient - great location near swanky Toorak Road, restaurants, train and tram services, easy access to CBD/City/Downtown.
Only drawback is wifi internet that we had to pay for ended up being so negligible resulting in extreme prolonged mail and browsing. Hotel however waived charges when they asked at checkout if we were still having issues. This shows how straight forward and amiable the staff was. Enjoyed the stay, its proximity to transportation and restaurants. Couldn't have asked for more (except we really needed the Internet - availability of Internet access was among the criteria and I didn't seem to find any complaints on the service in recent reviews)...
5 out of 5
by Stella

What a lovely stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful with our needs. Really happy to stay here. all staff are helpful
4 out of 5
by Hamish from New South Wales

Great location with lots to do

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in a good location with an easy parking spot and close to the city. Bring your own pillow because the ones provided were terrible. Besides that, great place you can't go wrong in the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to our needs

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
Staff very accommodating to our needs. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great place to stay just outside of Melbourne

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the city and for me, family nearby. Staff always friendly and courteous and go out of their way to help.
Location: I love staying here. Close to Chapel St & Toorak Rd, tram stop & train station nearby.
I love staying here when I come to Melbourne. Close to Chapel St & Toorak Rd, tram stop & train station nearby. Clean & tidy rooms with kitchenette and serviced regularly.