Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Little bit noisy from the street. But perfect location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly staff. Checked us in early. We were able to leave our bags in a secure room after checkout the next day.
Cons: The rooms are a little bit dated.
Location: Fabulous central location. Right next door to laneway cafes and restaurants. Close to the trams. Very easy to walk anywhere.
The hotel was very convenient to everything - cafes, restaurants, shops, trams, Flinders St Station. The beds were extremely comfortable with very good quality sheets, pillows and towels. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Everything we wanted to see was easily accessible by walking or trams. Trams were frequent and it was easy to find our way around. I would definitely stay at Punthill again.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from Tanah Merah Qld

Punthill for Anzac Day

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and found it conveniently located to everything. We brought our friends with us this time to show them around CBD go to MCG and be here for Anzac Day. Room was great. Only complaint is the bed. Too soft.
4 out of 5
by Thitidapha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Really good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, close to cbd shops & right next to degraves St for dinner & breakfast. Quiet at night. Had a family room which was great but the sofa bed was noisy and uncomfortable. Has parking but make sure you check your car can fit beforehand. Will only fit small to mediumish cars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a good hotel. My only issue is that the double bed is two single beds pushed together which is felt when you roll over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
hotel is in the CBD, close to Flinders Station, and easy to get to South Bank.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels