Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms nice noise st night to much

Posted Jul 16, 2017
**very loud on a Saturday night there's a club on the corner. It's 11:15pm as I'm writing this and I'm glad I brought earplugs. I can still hear the drunkin yells and whistling even with ear plugs in. There's practically zero noise insulation so even 3 floors up it sounds like they are right outside. The toilet flushing from the room above mine was also very noisy and I could hear them walking around and opening door like they were in my room.** I don't think I would stay here again on a weekend if you need a good nights sleep. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's also close to the trains and trams. The room looks ok at a glance but has some very visible wear once you look around the carpet was splitting in between a walkway which I can see as being a trip hazzard soon if not fixed. One male front desk person was a bit grumpy when I was checking to see if they could accommodate my early checkin request that I had put in earlier in the week but the lady that checked me in later when my room was ready was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Excellent accommodation in the heart of Melbourne!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The space, cleanliness and amenities
Cons: The bed need to be improved i found it too soft and pillow need to be improved or replace.
Location: Location is right in the middle where all the nice cafe are situated. Plenty of shops nearby from small boutique to large shopping centre.
Overall a nice place to stay for short getaway. Close to all things to do; lots of small cafes serves excellent coffees. Plenty of shops for your shopping spree. Public transport are close by to get you to all the areas surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

convinient place hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
easy access to tram,food and scenery such as finder street,coles,metro,st paul cathedral and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment in a great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Apartment was warm and cosy and had everything I needed. I was only there one night but for longer stays it would be ideal. Staff were helpful with directions and even offered me an umbrella. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron bay

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2017
All round enjoyable stay, perfect location for exploring the city and huge selection of restaurants and cafes within metres of the hotel. Clean comfortable rooms with good amenities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment - excellent location BUT

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved the apartment but my room was very noisy as it faced on to the road which is very lively at night
5 out of 5
by john

In the centre of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was over Easter so there was no service on some days but we were advised of this. It is an excellent place to stay because it is in the heart of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: given the above I cannot write anything positive.
on arrival and initial entry into my room I was confronted with a room that reeked of spray air freshener so strong and no air movement at all. I went back to reception and resquested assistance to put aircon on in hopes of initiating air movement to help get rid of the smell. The male reception staff member whilst not overtly rude clearly did not care about my concerns regarding the smell of the room. He told me the air con was already on and assisted in turning down the temperature at my request. I awoke around 3 am that night with severe headache and sinus and continued to sneeze and feel terrible for the remainder of the night. At 5 am in the morning despite being booked into the Pullman for two nights, I went ahead and booked alternative accommodation at another hotel. I stayed out of the room the next day until I checked out around 1 the next day ready to go to my new accommodation. I once again encounted the same male reception staff member and advised him I was checking out and waited for him to question why I was leaving a day early. He said nothing thanked me for the return of the card and that was that. I couldn't even be bothered saying anything to him as he clearly was not interested. I will never stay at another Pullman again it was such a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverloch

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful location clean room No hassles Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiltern

Right in Melbourne. Lovely big apartments.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay here. Lovely big apartment, good value for money. Right in Melbourne. Clean and well furnished. Cheap parking close by. Terribly uncomfortable bed. Sold as queen but was 2 singles pushed together. Got little sleep.