Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The internet service could be improved, and I felt that the check-in staff were not as friendly as they could have been.
Location: The convention centre, casino, and lots of great places to shop and eat
I needed a hotel near the convention centre, and this was very convenient, and a fantastic price. I got upgraded to a premium economy room, which was nice. The internet is pretty terrible - not really worth paying (the very small amount) for a 2nd device. The room was clear, albeit small, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Comfortable, accessible, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Located just across from southern cross station making it very accessible to trams, trains and buses. Very helpful and accommodating staff. We arrived at 10am and our room was already clean and available for check in with no additional charges from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Great hotel next to southern cross

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: That it was just across from southern cross station so with a child it was convenient without too much walking from the sky bus.
Cons: 100% happy the way it was.
Location: You could jump on a tram just out the front of the hotel and go everywhere, perfect location.
Room was lovely and clean and a nice big bathroom, was very comfortable to hang out in while we weren't sight seeing or shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Rooms are slightly dated but very clean and good size! (we stayed in 2BR apartment) The only down side was that when we go there the hotel car park was already full. There is a secure parking block close by that the hotel can provide a code for reduced rates, was just a bit inconvenient lugging all the kids stuff up the hill. Other than that, all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great hotel central location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: Train station/airport shuttle across the road, casino/convention centre 5 min walk, free tram access 1 min walk.
Hotel is very close to public transport including free tram. Easy access to Casino and Convention Centre. Great facilities and staff are wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country victoria

Staff were great.....bed was TERRIBLE....

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: BEDS , BEDS , BEDS.........FOOD
Location: Coming from country vic had forgotten just how big Melbourne has become....I was way too far from the city centre...
I asked to be moved to a room with a more comfortable bed...it was just a little better. Breakfast buffet....terrible , didn't eat it , and to the managers credit money was refunded Car park....you need to be brave to enter this space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cowes

I had an economy room which was ideal, very clean,

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: very central to Spencer St Station
Cons: Maybe the number of stairs to get to your room
I arrived at specified time and was treated pleasantly, I ordered room service, meal came in no time and was delivered hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend trip

Posted May 5, 2016
A friend and I stayed for the weekend, arrived early in the morning and were given a free upgrade as our room wasn't ready due to us being early, rooms are cosy and clean, staff were extremely friendly, hotel location is perfect! We literally walked everywhere we needed to go! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最高の立地です

Posted May 4, 2016
空港とシティをつなぐスカイバスの乗り場があるサザンクロス駅も目の前にあり、とても便利です。サザンクロス駅中にはスーパーマーケットやアウトレットもあり、お土産を買い忘れても大丈夫でした。なんと言っても宿泊料が破格に安い。もちろんスーツケースなどは自分で運ばなければなりませんが、頼めば快く手伝ってくれました。スタッフも親切ですし、この料金ならば文句なしです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom functionality, noise reduction and block out
A really nice hotel but a bit outdated. The bathroom is not very practical and had old fixtures and terrible water pressure. Opposite the hotel is a very large neon sign, that despite having the block outs down still managed to make the room bright, The hotel is in a great location, however could benefit from double glazing the windows