Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Ease of access to southern cross station and the tourist tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

very close to southern cross station

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: very close to southern cross station
Cons: a little more comfort in economy rooms
Location: is a good base for anything you might like to do in the city, shopping ,sports, zoo, aquarium and concerts are all easily accessible form here
across the road from southern crass station which is very convenient for me..was in an economy room for this stay which I thought was a little over priced. not enough blankets provided so didn't get a very good nights sleep as i kept waking up cold... ordered a pizza from room service late at night and although it took quiet a while to arrive, it was one of the best pizzas i have ever had :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the railway station

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to all public transport. very clean
Cons: nothing except for price but it was reasonably anyway.
Location: Close to all public transport and melbourne activities
This hotel is close to the railway station and convenient to all public transport, it was very clean. A bit noisy being in the city but quieter after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, in a great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, great location
We chose this hotel for its super close proximity to the airport transfer bus (1 block). We were in Melbourne for the tennis, and were able to catch a free tram from only 2 blocks away. There are also now free city trams, and this stop was right out front of the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, comfy beds and a good shower. Room service daily was a nice bonus. All in all, a great place to stay and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Wonderful staff, perfect location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Tram to city shopping or St Kilda Beach in the other direction located just a minutes walk away
I chose this hotel as it was located near Southern Cross station where the Skybus drops off passengers from the airport. On checking in I was asked if I was here for the tennis to which I replied "no, for my anniversary tomorrow" What a lovely surprise that very next afternoon when my husband and I came back from our day out to find a bottle of sparkly and a card wishing us a happy anniversary. The hotel made us feel very special, spacious room, complimentary bottles of water to take out on our walk each day,friendly staff. We definitely want to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small hotel good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Small hotel but extremely close to public transport and nightlife. Clean and well kept but small room. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Mirror on sink is put on a side wall. Bath door obstructs entrance. Ironing board stuck in closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Was great location took 2gradys

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I didn't like our bathrooms but we coped. The room and location were great for a family staff all were fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Crowded room, smells like cigarette, not three individual sigle bed but 2 and a cot, bathroom was cramped and claustrophobic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast cost a bit expensive