Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stawell victoria

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, updated rooms, comfortable bed with fresh linen
Friendly staff, easy to find, good parking. Close to shopping centre and convention centre's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice motel close to airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice rooms but very small, tv reception very poor, very noisey inside the rooms overnight but friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VIP hotel?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't rent out rooms that are not renovated.
Location: Airport
Being a VIP member, I tend to look for the VIP hotel as well. Usually the VIP hotels are nice. Not in this case. We traveled for 20 hours and arrived mid night on a freezing night. Our room needed new carpet, paint, furniture and bathroom. The bathroom is in terrible shape. Tiles falling off, grout is moldy, and only half of the shower door still there. The bedding did look and feels clean. Too tired to go back out and complain, we just went to bed. My son attempted to take a shower, but water sprayed every where. Next morning, I checked out my friend's room. Their room had been renovated, and it's in decent shape. I thought being a VIP member, we get free upgrade and not down grade? Check out is at 10 am - and the girls in the morning are nice and help to hailed a taxi for us. Make sure you ask for a renovated room if you decide to stay here. And if anyone from this hotel is reading this: please do not rent out the room that's not renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Overall.a good experience but room was very small with massive TV sitting at the end of the bed....very close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed here for one night due to its location to the airport. Check in was slow, but staff were friendly. Free airport shuttle was a great service. They come every 30 mins and are very efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Aus

Well located and staff are wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, free wifi, rooms were cosy
Location: Close to Melbourne airport and a few chain-style restaurants.
Well priced hotel close to Melbourne airport. The free shuttle picked me up and took me to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy to help out. Buffet breakfast is tasty and good value. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Despite being updated this is more motel than hotel with rooms being accessed from outside. That said the small room was clean with a new bathroom. It was initially cold but had an efficient heater. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier and the breakfast was superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, top location, terrific staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The Staff, The room Facilities, The amenities, good parking facilities
Cons: The outside is starting to look a bit dated, the upstairs balcony was covered in small gravel that was starting to come adrift
Location: Only minutes from Melbourne Airport and main arterial roads. very central to the northern business area of Melbourne
From the moment we were welcomed by the night receptionist we knew this was a good place to stay. every staff member we met were bright and happy. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very spacious room which was very clean, comfortable and modern. Though the outside of the building needs a bit of TLC we were very happy with the facilities inside which includes and nice restaurant which served an awesome buffet breakfast. we had 5 nights here and would have been more than happy to stay another 5 nights, Highly recommended. Did I mention the Staff? we were always greeted with a cheery hello which is hard to come by in the hospitality industry these days - for some its just a job. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at the hotel twice. Hotel and restaurant staff were super friendly. The second room we stayed in was much bigger and the same price. We asked for a maintenance man to check the heater and he was quick to respond and rectify issue.
4 out of 5
by Kim hwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels