Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Good overall

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Used this motel to get some sleep after a long haul flight and it did the job. Room was clean and well appointed and the bed was great. Only minor negatives were poor soundproofing to outside (earplugs do the trick) and a surprising amount of rubbish along the outside of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Good for an overnight

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport. Staff were great
Cons: The quality of the rooms - old and dated - but comfortable The issue with the gated parking - the sign needs to be turned around and readable
The hotel was close to the airport which was convenient. The staff were friendly and did a good job with the check in The room was old, dated, and a little run down but clean and tidy. I had asked for a wake up call which I never received. I had requested this call as a back up to my personal alarm. As well, there was no parking around the hotel rooms and I had to park the vehicle behind the fence. There was no indication that the fenced area would be closed and locked. When I left the hotel at 5.00am to retrieve my vehicle the gate was locked and I had to wait 15 minutes for it to be opened. The sign that they have is not readable when the gate is opened. This caused undue stress for me - as well as a single woman waiting alone in the dark with her luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Close to the airport, offering great rates for the location. Free shuttle to and from. All this combined with complimentary wifi provided a welcome change after an airline debacle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very impressive hotel. Great service with very good on-premise dining, free high speed wireless and free airport transfers. Rooms were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great to get picked up and dropped off at the airport Friendly comfortable and convenient
Cons: Not much to see in the area but I wasn't looking to spend time near the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Nice and close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Bed comfortable and very clean. Staff very helpful and very efficient with drop off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great for the airport. They also had a shuttle bus to and from and yo could get the Skybus in to town. Far cheaper than a taxi. We went on tramride.
Very welcoming and comms prior to arrival was excellent. We chose room with spa which was ideal as we had just driven GOR.Unfortunately we had to lug our suitcases up a flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very poor wifi/internet

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stayed here for one night. The stay turned out to be very disappointing because the wifi/internet was so unreliable that we couldn't get any work done. Management offered us free breakfast but that was little consolation considering the lost income from not being able to do business on the road. We actually booked this room through Expedia and we are seriously considering ever booking through Expedia again since Expedia is a 3rd party and when trouble arises like this it can be difficult and time consuming to resolve issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic country

Very roomy room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: being upgraded and shuttle bus to airport
Cons: Woodwork around the door needs to be replaced.
Location: see above
We travelled by public transport and it was relatively easy to get to - train and bus and short walk. We were upgraded and this was vey pleasant - large room with opening window on first floor, no lift. It is close to a variety of eating places or you could use the motel dining room with reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: location near to the airport.Quick and easy in the morning.
Cons: nothing really good for somebody who needs to catch an early plane