Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and eateries

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and quiet
Cons: na
Location: swim, walk and eat
Clean and friendly, near eateries and a short walk to the bus taxi to St Kilda $15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goulburn Valley

enjoyed the easy access for disabled big bathroom

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness Accessibility
Location: Breakfast across the road was excellent value with optional seating available. Beach and pier walks, swing ion the pool or using the gym all good.
Parking was easy, room was very large, plenty of room and so close to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Did not get room I booked, half the size, 2 single beds instead of king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
as a busness traveller i would stay there if on my own but not for couples no shops around so if you dont have a car no good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A bit tired and depressing

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room was marketed as a 'one bedroom' apartment but was more like a studio. The bedroom is comprised of a glass and aluminium (I think) partition that doesn't reach the ceiling. The lighting is also not independent between the main living area and the bedroom partition so it's not really possible for one person to sleep and another to be working or watching TV in the living area. The outlook of our room was into a small garden and then straight into other apartments so you couldn't really have the curtains open. The walls of the room are bare and would really benefit from a print or artwork. Overall an underwhelming experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lai from Vietnam

Good Deal

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It is good hotel. Good location with walking distance to the bay. Very good prices via hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballarat

Near Cabrini

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Only a shirt stroll to Cabrini Brighton hospital. Quick check in. Comfortable pillows . Large shower, little kitchenette. A couple of things on the down side. The cord to the blind was broken so couldn't open or close it. I would really prefer different milk not those little horrible long life pods of milk .
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and door leading onto small courtyard
Cons: No Foxtel
2 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfy
Cons: No Breakfast and no foxtel
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Bare minimum; Value: Could be better; Service: Amateur; Cleanliness: Lacking; Window & outside door dirty and bedside lights broken. Also walls grubby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels