Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Good value and location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We rented a studio apartment for the two of us; it was small and had a single chair, no couch. It said have a table (right in front of the chair, making the chair barely usable) and 2 chairs for eating. Kitchen was minimally stocked with kitchenware. Staff was uneven--most of them were very friendly and helpful, a couple were just okay. All in all, the place was clean and adequate. We would stay again but try to upgrade to a one bedroom apartment. The location was just terrific; a great place to use as a home base while enjoying Melbourne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Attention to entrance foyer. Carpet desperate for vaccuum. A lot of foot traffic and clearly needed a quick touch up both on the evening of check in a
No one on site at check in. Sign on desk said to ring house phone. Did so but still no staff on site. Waited about 15 minutes and clerk walked back in the front door. So left in foyer with luggage for an unacceptable time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for review of our property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Wally, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for rating our Property. We are delighted to enjoyed your stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic but everything you need

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great for families who want convenience of apartment living with room service from local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Wally, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay. Indeed Quest Carlton on Finlay is in an enviable location - Superbly located in the heart of "Little Italy" off Lygon Street at the edge of the Melbourne CBD. With 52 bright and spacious executive apartments Quest Carlton on Finlay can accommodate leisure and business travelers alike. Our spacious apartments feature everything you could want in a home away from home, including newly refurbishment apartments, ideal for families or groups travelling together. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location of the venue was very convenient as was parking facility
5 out of 5
by Jay from Cranbourne

Top Notch

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed some time out and could not of stayed anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Easy access driving in from interstate. Secure undercover parking available. Proximity to heaps of good eating places. Close to CBD and trams. Handy supermarkets nearby. Very comfortable beds although the sheets may have been a bit starchy. Fantastic reception staff with Bernadette providing tremendous information and assistance. Nice, quiet one bedroom apartment with kitchenette and laundry. Good for an overnighter or a week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff, made travelling with our young baby a very smooth experience, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 3, 2016
Close to restaurants and city centre easy to find your way around
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Business Development Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, It was great to read your insights into your stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards