Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2bedroom apartment. Rooms were very tired, bedroom floors / cupboards and behind the beds were dirty. Would not recommend this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

good position

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the location
Cons: repairs to the room
Location: lygon street and shopping
the room really needs some repairs there was a hole in the ceiling in the kitchen and one of the bedrooms also needs repairs. The television was small. The enterance to the room was untidy and needed sweeping. The room was overpriced and ha to pay for parking the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel was in a good location, however, the room was filthy. Floors were dirty, food scraps left in the sink, hadn't been vacuumed, stains in the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but 20 years over due for a refit

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Full internal apartment renovation
The room was advertised as an executive apartment. The room was a dump. The walls and carpet dirty, the carpet was baggy on the floor from age, the edges grimy. The kitchen was old, all handles sticky, bathroom clean but way over due for renovation. Leaking tap spindles. Bedding was old wool blankets and horrible 80s bed spreads. Weird security gates/enclosure to get to each apartment front door, assume this is because there is a history of security issues? This wasn't a cheap room either, was $260 per night. The reception clerk agreed with our comments. It seems each room is privately owned, so other rooms may be renovated, but not the 'executive apartment' . Don't stay here, great location but disgusting accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very tired looking Bathroom very dated

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Wotif
Hard to find way round complex as there is offices and units in complex Very tired looking rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Needs a refurbish

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The rooms need a refurbish and a clean. Fantastic location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Chose to book at the Clocktower due to location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of the Management
Location: Food, Food, Food
I have never experienced rudeness or arrogance such as the hotel manager exhibited on check-in. The rooms are spartan to say the least and way over-priced. Much like a barn with two chairs and a television. Parking is a major issue for this hotel and I can't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from Moama

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not good when we couldn't get into our room till 5 pm. After a 3 hr drive we were unable to shower before needing to get to our dinner at 5.30
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past use-by date

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Uncomfortable beds. Hollow walls. Exhaust fans noisy. Plumbing noisy. Can hear your neighbours toilet habits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy to Lygon St

Posted May 4, 2015
Great stay as always, very handy to Lygon St and the city