Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room. Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms good. Rooftop garden great at nights looking at lights of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great central spot to explore.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Found this gem because we wanted to get beyond the city this trip. Walk distance to Fitzroy & Richmond shops ideal. trains and trams close too. Ideal spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot close to sporting areas.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Good spot to go to sporting events. Parking for your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Close to CBD, MCG and tennis arenas. Well equipped units, regularly serviced and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Small but great location and space use

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are small but the smart use of space is great. I had everything I needed and was surprised that the shower was pretty big.
Cons: Not sure really enjoyed this hotel. Great pricing too
Location: Tippler and Co. Is right next door and trans and trains to the city are super close too
My partner and i started here overnight for a work function at the Tippler and Co. It was a fantastic location right next door to the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stawell

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed here for 2 nights, we organised to check in early but had arranged this prior to our trip and our room was ready so we were pleased. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and modern, the bathroom was a little small but was fine for 2 nights. The rooftop had a lovely view, there's plenty of nice little cafes and restaurants to try along Bridge Road and there's even some cafes a few doors up that were awesome as well. There's 3 tram stops that are walking distance making it easy to get to the CBD. Would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Lovely hotel close to city

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful room, close to city and sporting complex short walk from station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Superb Customer Service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at this particular Quest because we had a function to attend nearby. The room was great. Staff preordered a taxi for us which never arrived so the owner came out and put us on her own car and drove us to the function which was a fantastically generous thing for her to do. Would highly recommend this Quest Motel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff. The room was very spacious and clean. Fantastic location for a visit to the MCG
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient well located and well priced

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was well located for a conference at the MCG. An easy walk across the park. A number a good local cafes, restaurants and the Richmond shopping strip within comfortable walk. And an easy tram ride to the city centre.