Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer South East Melbourne

Brilliant location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to eateries and the Comedy Theatre. Extremely well presented.
Cons: Room was a little on the small size but did serve it's purpose.
Location: Step out the front door into Chinatown and just a short stroll to Melbourne's Theatres.
Brilliant location to access Melbourne's Theatres, Chinatown and other restaurants. Room is cozy and comfortable but if you plan on spending time in your room you may need to upsize to something a little larger. Staff well presented and very helpful. Facilities are very good. Will definitely revisit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel to stay near CBD

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great place to stay near the CBD. There tones of places to eat near by!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Good place at heart to Melbourne CBD.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent location and good looking accomodation. Theres a cafe right next to it which has amazing coffee and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Heritage hotel with bags of character.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Its history, quirky layout, spaciousness. One has access to two excellent coffee shops without having to leave the building.
Cons: We were on the top floor and there was a somewhat intrusive external drone from buildings airconditiong units but one gets used to it.
Location: Location is great. Paris end of town. Everything is walking distance. Free city circle tram is but a couple of minutes walk.
Quite an amazing place, its history is fascinating. Our apartment was spacious and well appointed: dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and excellent free internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect for inner city stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful old building in excellent location for an in inner city stay. Room was as described - small but with good bathroom and comfortable bed. Small kitchenette perfectly fine for a short stay. Would certainly recommend the hotel for those looking for a reasonably priced city location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cute heritage apartment hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room layout, friendly an helpful staff, location. Staff very helpful when our food was thrown out - most was replaced and they investigated promptly
Cons: Housekeeping- our food from the benchtop was thrown out, beds were not made, wet towel left on bed, sheet left on chair. No facewashers one time.
Location: Great theatres within 5 mins walking distance, fabulous restaurants and a great European Night Market in Madame Brussels Laneway. Great onsite pool.
Fabulous little apartment - perfectly located in theatre district, near tram stops, great restaurants and at the top of Chinatown. The apartment is in a heritage building with resort style pool (sadly too cold to go swimming), beautiful atrium courtyards and cafes. Staff were very friendly and excellent and very helpful when a little problem arose. The beds were super comfortable and it was so quiet that we slept very well and very long into the morning. Having a kitchenette was perfect for a family. Being able to close off the sleeping and bathroom areas was great as we had a small child. We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely be returning in the future!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location, well spaced apartment

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great Location, well spaced apartment, great value for Money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Close to the cbd

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean rooms, great facilities close to all areas of the cbd
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Portland

Needs work

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy motor vibrated through rooms. Electrical and water fittings need securing. Carpet buckled and stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: classic old building
Cons: heating in corridors
Location: close to resturants and theatres and shopping
great old building, lots of charm cloise to everything, chinatown theatres would reccommend