Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Good place at heart to Melbourne CBD.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent location and good looking accomodation. Theres a cafe right next to it which has amazing coffee and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Heritage hotel with bags of character.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Its history, quirky layout, spaciousness. One has access to two excellent coffee shops without having to leave the building.
Cons: We were on the top floor and there was a somewhat intrusive external drone from buildings airconditiong units but one gets used to it.
Location: Location is great. Paris end of town. Everything is walking distance. Free city circle tram is but a couple of minutes walk.
Quite an amazing place, its history is fascinating. Our apartment was spacious and well appointed: dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and excellent free internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect for inner city stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful old building in excellent location for an in inner city stay. Room was as described - small but with good bathroom and comfortable bed. Small kitchenette perfectly fine for a short stay. Would certainly recommend the hotel for those looking for a reasonably priced city location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cute heritage apartment hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room layout, friendly an helpful staff, location. Staff very helpful when our food was thrown out - most was replaced and they investigated promptly
Cons: Housekeeping- our food from the benchtop was thrown out, beds were not made, wet towel left on bed, sheet left on chair. No facewashers one time.
Location: Great theatres within 5 mins walking distance, fabulous restaurants and a great European Night Market in Madame Brussels Laneway. Great onsite pool.
Fabulous little apartment - perfectly located in theatre district, near tram stops, great restaurants and at the top of Chinatown. The apartment is in a heritage building with resort style pool (sadly too cold to go swimming), beautiful atrium courtyards and cafes. Staff were very friendly and excellent and very helpful when a little problem arose. The beds were super comfortable and it was so quiet that we slept very well and very long into the morning. Having a kitchenette was perfect for a family. Being able to close off the sleeping and bathroom areas was great as we had a small child. We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely be returning in the future!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location, well spaced apartment

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great Location, well spaced apartment, great value for Money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Close to the cbd

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean rooms, great facilities close to all areas of the cbd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in a prime spot

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Its quiet - no traffic noise, good Wi-Fi a comfortable bed and perfect location
Cons: Floor boards creaked a bit - better lighting, it was a bit dark even with the curtains drawn
Location: Location is brilliant with every type of restaurant close by . Short walk to Bourke St and tram access to any where in Melbourne
Ok , its not the Ritz or even close to the plastic , cookie cutter style of most modern hotels. It is kind of eccentric - quirky even, with its corridors weaving though the property , its ancient lift and massive 180 year old palm tree in between the two hotel wings. Large , clean rooms ( bedroom, combined living and kitchen and a reasonable sized bathroom) , a little worn but not bad considering its overall age . Wonderful on site breakfast/lunch restaurant " le petit bourke" - try the meneme. Best of all the location - step out onto little Bourke st and you have a plethora of restaurants with Greek/Italian , Japanese or Spanish to choose from before the entrance to China Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton n z

We really liked the feel of this hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Very close to the centre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne suburbs

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: great location, beautiful courtyard, attractive buildings, cleanliness
Cons: When inquiring about parking, I was asked to leave a message and someone would return my call. No one did and I had to call again.
We stayed overnight following a late night in the city. The hotel served us well, but we found it quite noisy from trucks and bin collections in the early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spacious apartment for night in town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: very spacious apartment, comfortable beds, and the kitchen was well equipped (though we ate out so didn't need it). Convenient to Parliament Station and easy walk to Chinatown, Fitzroy Gardens and Fed Square. Cons: poor signage in the facility to show where rooms were located. No emergency signage to exits in apartment (legal requirement?). Bathroom/shower dated but not a turn off.