Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet location close to city and transport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Fully serviced large apartment for less than the cost of a standard hotel room
Cons: No issues
Location: On the Eastern edge of the downtown.
Had conference at Mercure hotel which is 10mins walk from this hotel through the park. Price was about one fifth that being charged by Mercure, so it was a no brainer. The hotel staff were excellent and even rang me several days before my check in to see if I needed parking and to make sure i knew there were no desk staff late at night. Overall a great experience for a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
very convenient and well cared for car park is very small but worth paying for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable room although felt claustrophobic with only a small inner courtyard/light-well to look out on. Room wasn't serviced on the Sat/Sun we stayed. No need to use $30 parking overnight as parking over the road is free from 11.00pm. Recommended for comfort and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologise on behalf of the property in regards to no service on Saturday, the only reason this would not have happened would be if there was a DND sign on the door. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Just what I needed - location comfort great staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Very welcoming staff. Parking little bit expensive on top of room price. Great location. Nice and quiet yet very easy tram access to CBD. Actual room was perfect - clean, comfy, great shower! Bathroom smelt slightly sewer-like but no harm. Thanks for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hello Dionne, appreciate your review. I will look into the items that you raised re the bathroom with the senior Housekeeper. Look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from sydney,

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, light filled apartment, staff
Another good experience at a Quest apartment. Jolimont is a very convenient location close to CBD. Nice light filled apartment with full amenities. Very comfortable and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you Dawn, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location- close to trams, sporting and more!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Refurbished rooms, staff and location.
Cons: New hairdryer and staff didn't know that a restaurant they recommended was not open on Sundays.
Location: All sporting arenas and access to trams and buses.
I had no idea what to expect when I first arrived- even though the hotel had good reviews. The outside the hotel wasn't much to look at but the minute I stepped through the door I was impressed- from the staff to the room style and amenities. It was only a short walk to Hisense arena, MCG, Rod Laver arena and AAMI stadium if you like your sport. Only a 5-10 minute stroll to Bridge Road for some funky cafes and beautiful old buildings. At the end of the street was Spring Street tram station which meant you could get all the way around the CBD for free and out to Docklands and DFO as well. I had no hesitation walking from the tram station at night with my friend as there are people walking around until 11pm. Although the hotel didn't have it's own restaurant or cafe they did have access to room service which I could smell from our room and was impressive. We needed extra coffee and milk and the staff were very obliging. My only tiny complaint was that the hairdryer needed replacing as it was making a funny noise and didn't dry well. I would stay there again in the future and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent location for our visit,The Hisense Arena

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Everything good in East Melbourne,walking distance to everything needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thankyou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: parking, very tight to get in and out
Location: excellent location for footy at MCG
nice spacious 2 bedroom suite for family with dishwasher and washing machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

No parking available although very nice rooms

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
I specifically got a room at quest so I could have easy access to the mcg, there was no parking available even though it says there is on the website, this made it very difficult to park the car in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Unfortunately in this area parking is a premium so this is why we suggest on all of our web pages that bookings must be made at the time of your accommodation booking. sorry we could not help you this time, hopefully we will see you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from San Diego

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean two bedroom apartment. Good price. Only a few hundred meters from major sporting stadiums and downtown. Only problem I had was with the dryer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeremy for your review. We are in the process of checking all of our hair dryers to ensure that they are in good working order for our guests. See you again soon. Kind regards Jenny