Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet location close to city and transport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Fully serviced large apartment for less than the cost of a standard hotel room
Cons: No issues
Location: On the Eastern edge of the downtown.
Had conference at Mercure hotel which is 10mins walk from this hotel through the park. Price was about one fifth that being charged by Mercure, so it was a no brainer. The hotel staff were excellent and even rang me several days before my check in to see if I needed parking and to make sure i knew there were no desk staff late at night. Overall a great experience for a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family weekend in melbourne

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: everything from facilities to location
Cons: maybe a few extra towels in the rooms thats all
Location: every thing is close by and only a 10 minute walk along the river to federation square
Once i had booked i received a phone call confirming my booking also telling me a car space had been reserved (at an extra cost), then when i arrived they were very friendly and were precise on the details of the hotel and the location, we would reccomend this hotel to our friends it is very family freindly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hello Mark. Appreciate your kind words about our property. I hope that you called reception in regards to getting those extra towels? I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Highly recommended to everyone

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were fantastic. Rooms looked brand new. Close to the city & all aspects of public transport.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon
Location: Close to the "sporting precinct" of Melbourne which was great for the kids. Within walking distance of the pick up spot for Melbourne city tourist bus
Found the apartments to be close to most of the attractions that we wanted to see & also close to all aspects of public transport that was available. Within walking distance to Melbourne made this the ideal location for us to stay. Will be back to stay on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room - perfect for what we needed. My husband loved the shower.
Cons: Improvement of the ramp when exiting the Guest carpark. Scrapped the bottom of the car - which couldn't be avoided.
Perfect location when attending a wedding at the Fitzroy gardens. The staff where excellent and I felt very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Perfect location for both city and MCG

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Would have liked an opportunity to return to my room for toilet after I had signed out. I had to wait for shuttle van for 20 mins in hotel foyer.
Location: Handy to a whole raft of sporting facilities tennis, cricket etc, etc.
Nice location close to parks,city and MCG. Clean tidy and would be ideal for couple and was good for me to make my own breakfast. Staff were friendly and co-operative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury

Nicely decorated hotel very close to Rod Laver.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Close to Rod Laver and MCG. 10 minute walk into city.
We stayed here while in Melbourne to see a concert at Rod Laver. Great location, clean and comfortable hotel with parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Manager from hell

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New manager. Car parking
Location: Melb CBD, all attractions close by and transport.
Their carpark is absolutely crap! Almost want to put in a claim about the rubber used on they tyres trying to get into carpark! Staff appeared nice but manager is obviously a scaremonger! Staff were scared of him to the point of whispering to us so that he couldn't hear as he would lecture them! Good location, Great rooms.... Would i stay there again, NO. Don't like people like that manager that makes his staff and guests feel like they are walking on egg shells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice apartment close the CBD and MCG

Posted Jun 23, 2014
staff where very lovely and helpful. I would recommend these apartments for anyone wanting to stay close the melbourne CBD and MCG
3 out of 5
by Melbourne local

Location and room were fine..shame about the staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The behaviour of the receptionist.
Location: Train station on the city loop meant everything is accessible.
The room was fine and the location was good...close to the train station. Would have been nice to know that the Hilton (where we had to park) wasn't 'just down the road'. It was in fact up a large hill...my elderly mother had to walk...even though I told them that she wasn't that mobile. The receptionist at the front desk couldn't have been less impressed with us, even though we were all polite. I wouldn't have thought four ladies would have caused the look of disdain and subsequent rudeness, but such is life. I'd probably stay again, but only for a reduced price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from North East Victoria

Great hotel close to MCG. Very clean and tidy.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Position
Booked this as we were going to the MCG. Two minute walk to the G. Room waws roomy and very neat and tidy. All amenities were great.