Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbalum, NSW

Close to transport and plenty of restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Privacy and plenty of room
Cons: Small maintenance items could be looked at.
Location: Shops, restaurants, supermarket and public transport
We needed a self contained apartment and this one was perfect. Supermarket next door for those little things that you need. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Public transport at the end of the street. Secure parking at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good apart from the shower

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The shower
Location: Great breakfast at Mastic.
Comfortable and well appointed room but the shower was possibly the worst I have ever experienced with no water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Ease to change bedding. We found it very hot sleeping under the cover of a doona sandwiched between two sheets. A light weight cotton blanket would h.
Location: Very convenient in every way.
We came to Melbourne to visit friends nearby. This we did with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon

Great locality in Kew

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location - Woolworths next door and other nice shops handy. Spacious apartment
Cons: No lift from the carpark makes if difficult unloading and loading a car.
Really enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. The two bathrooms, dishwasher and washing machine make it like home. There could have been a few more kitchen supplies like cutlery and the sole pan for cooking for a little small and old. The space in the apartment was appreciated. One annoying thing was the noisy downpipes when it rained - very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great stay. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Some mould in bathroom doesn't set a good impression nor does a failure to remove it when requested. Overpriced for what it is in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for Elderly

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position to shops and transport
Cons: Add a lift and decor needs updating, warn carpet.
Location: Nice restaurants/cafes, easy access to public transport and reasonably quiet.
Stayed on the 3rd floor, had my 82 year old Mum and dragging heavy suitcases up stairs was not enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, appalling wifi.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Quest Kew has a great location close to a tram stop. The apartment we were in (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom) was spacious and modestly decorated, though showing signs of wear. What made our stay incredibly frustrating was the BAD WIFI. The hotel staff assured us that they were working on it, but it remained quite inconsistent - never strong - during our 3 day trip. For us, wifi connection is a must on work/vacation trips, so unless we get better reports on Quest Kew's wifi, we would be looking at the Amora hotel a bit closer to the city on the same tram line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Have stayed here several times close to transport, local shops and a choice of cafes and restaurants. Staff were extremely helpful. Ideal for families or couple who want a self contained apartment. only about 15min by tram to MCG, City, Bridge road shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired units but in good location and a little over

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Good location close to public transport.
Some minor maintenance required (paint touch ups and door hinges).