Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Dont cross the European check out lady!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
A well located serviced apartment chain in South Yarra. 99% of staff are fantastic however my stay was soured when an over zealous fake smiley staff member from Europe maybe, accompanied by cleaning staff she had called, knocked at my door in Kgb Police style about ten minutes past check out time and insisted she would stand there until I came out with my bags. This was condesending and was more in line with how staff might be at a backpacker hostel in Eastern Europe in the midst of an economic meltdown rather than in Australia. I asked her why she simply didnt phone the room to which her excuse was that the phones were not working - again very Eastern Europe even if that was true. Noted that the other staff are really great but that experience has put me off and there are plenty of other properties to choose from.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large apartment, fab location.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Chapel St South Yarra is a fab location for restaurants and shopping and only 2 stops to the city. The apartment was large and clean. Met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Chapel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that our apartment facilities met all your needs. We hope you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to South Yarra. We offer all return guests 10% off our Quest Best Rate if they rebook direct with us! Kind Regards, Marie Deletoille Guest Relations
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location for Toorak Road and Chapel Street

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly reception, spacious room
Cons: Better lifts, better sound proofing
Location: Plenty of eating options nearby, but be prepared for high prices.
Stayed 3 nights, part business, part pleasure. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very much a serviced apartment with good facilities (stove, microwave, washing machine, tumble drier etc.) in the room. Minimal other facilities i.e. no in-house restaurant, gym etc., though plenty of options nearby. The room was reasonably spacious and clean, perhaps due for a renovation in the next year or two, but no complaints. Only one small lift, which wasn't the quickest. I was on the first floor, north side and there was a fair bit of street noise, and lots of Saturday afternoon noise from the nearby sports centre. But I slept reasonably well, apart from one or two interruptions. Overall, not bad value by Melbourne standards. Found nearby restaurants quite expensive compared to what I'm used to in Adelaide.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
The self contained hotel apartment was very well equipped in regard to kitchen/laundry as well as being well furnished although 1 couch was somewhat worn (acceptable considering the reasonable rate). The late arrival arrangements worked well and we found the apartment to be in a clean and tidy state. A couple of lesser items we were not happy with was the periodic noisy plumbing (reduced by closing an internal door) and finding the spare blanket in an unacceptable condition. In general we would recommend this Quest hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clyde

Nice, clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
Great location , staff were very nice and helpful. Close to all different peoples needs.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Wotif
Great location, friendly staff. Large spacious room, comfortable beds. Love the free coffee and fruit in reception!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not for rest. Poor sound insulation.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The acoustic performance of the walls are terrible. I don't think these could be easily improved.
Location: Running by the river, bars and cafes.
Wasted $180 on a tiny 1 bedroom apartment which was booked for sleeping overnight, since every cough and bump from the room door and corridor was clearly audible and prevented sleep.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Long weekend stay in July 2015

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy, comfortable and good amenities around including close to public transport
Cons: No real suggestions
Location: Trams and railway both very close by, plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, etc around and a supermarket right across the road.
My wife and I had a long weekend in Melbourne for our wedding anniversary. Over that weekend Melbourne was very busy so we had trouble finding accommodation, but the Quest on Chapel had some rooms available at a reasonable rate so we booked it. No regrets what so ever in our choice as the hotel was a very comfortable, centrally located to get around Melbourne easily although not in the CBD. The rooms were very pleasant, clean and tidy and we did like the fact that the small living area (with cooker. dishwasher, fridge, etc) was separate from the bedroom and bathroom (which also had a washing machine and dryer). Staff were very helpful and overall it was a very pleasant stay - will certainly be using it again when next in Mebourne.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Wotif
Great location and very helpful and obliging staff. Rooms are a little dated however the location, amenity and general access to Chapel Street and surrounds makes the hotel a great option for this area especially if you are looking for more than just a single hotel room or if traveling with a family.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels