Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland n.z.

roomy and convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Large room size. Laundry facilities in room , making longer stays very easy. Outdoor balcony.
Cons: Room servicing. Tea bags limited compared to coffee sachets. Erratic re-supply of toiletries and tea bags during normal servicing times.
Location: Excellent location for South Yarra. Convenient to shops and restaurants excellent bakeries.
Very pleasant and helpful reception. Close to selection of restaurants and Big W.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious one bed apartment

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay before going to the theatre - wish we could have stayed another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again upon your next trip to Melbourne! Kind Regards, Lisa Young
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Position

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed a night for business Basic accomodation with little shared facilities but position is very central on chapel street and close to city and st Kilda
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Lisa, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for your review- we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap on Chapel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Great apartments in a prime location at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable apartments in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
Night person totally over her head and needs familiarizing with hotel standard inclusions, basic courteous behavior. Day shift was pleasant to deal with Room was large but a little on dirty side and partner tripped over on raised carpet everywhere Notified night person and received less than adequate response
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stawell

What a View

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location very roomy apartment, grandkids loved it and we could see the MCG and other sporting grounds from our balcony. Onsite parking was great, very secure building, loved it.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Padstow

good location, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Easy location, access to city as South Yarra station only 7 minute walk. Tram stop out front. spacious rooms...good to have a kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at the Quest on Chapel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to Melbourne! Kind Regards, Lisa Young
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The free wi-fi was not working during this particular stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Alfred hospital

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As Above
Cons: Bed was to hard, woke up with sore backs.
Location: As Above
Short pleasant walk to the Alfred hospital. Plenty of eateries in the area.