Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Friendly Staff & nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and now I won't look anywhere else. It's an easy walk into the city or even easier to get the tram. Great staff at reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location and view of the city. Bottle shop and cafes I street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place - close to everything!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city, clean, enough room for the four of us to stay comfortably.
Cons: The fridge froze everything & when we turned it down the ice bricks didn't freeze! Let them know & they were getting maintenance to fix it.
Location: Close to the city, Southbank, MCG, NGV. Big garden across the main road, trams in easy access.
We walked into the city and to the MCG. Parking out the front was easy (on public holidays so also free). Room was clean and well presented. Able to relax and enjoy our break, our sons (12 & 13) had no problem walking into the city and then out to the MCG and them home - easy to get to everything. Didn't get to the National Gallery of Victoria, but walked past it many times. Easy walk to Southbank. Staff were wonderful - encouraged the boys to borrow the DVDs in their library, had a list of restaurants that were open over the Christmas break, and happy to let us know what else was available to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the team was able to assist you throughout your stay. I do apologise for your fridge and this has now been rectified, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future. Kind regards, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean and central.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, Great staff, central to CBD and felt safe.
Location: Great food, supermarkets nearby, South Melbourne markets, Hire bikes were cheap, surrounded by excellent gastro pubs. 10 minutes on tram to anywhere.
Great location,15 minute easy walk from CBD, 1 min to trams, close to beach, South Melbourne markets, and surrounded by good local food outlets. Safe, secure and well presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mark & Howard, Great to read you enjoyed your stay and the location! We love this spot and it's always great to hear our guests do too. Thanks for the great tip about the hire bikes. We hope we can welcome you back. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay with friendly staff Thank you :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your lovely words. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Wonderful location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were told that our reservation was cancelled by mistake. This has never happened before. The people were very helpful and apologetic. They booked us another hotel for night and everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and your understanding about the unfortunate mistake with your reservation. We do hope we can welcome you back. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything you need

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: very close to where we needed to be and secure parking, at a reasonable price.
Location: Southbank, very close to where Family Feud is taped.
Well priced with secure parking with a range of restaurants close by. the staff were great and it was very close to where we needed to go. will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review! I have passed on your lovely feedback to the staff. I hope you had a win at Family Feud. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartment close to the city

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay. Location was great and easy to get to the city. Very clean and tidy and bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca, thanks for your lovely review, Housekeeping work very hard and I loved passing on your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth a look

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place, very convenient. Would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it's great to read you will return, we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager