Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious rooms, clean and tidy

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The apartment is clean and tidy. Rooms are spacious. Kitchen's facility is good. Next to Prahran market, and at a walkable distance to supermarket, quite convenient. The downside is there is no housekeeping on Sunday. Need to pay if you want to have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
It is pleasing to hear that you found the apartment at Quest Prahran clean, tidy, spacious and conveniently located. Whilst our policy states that there is no Sunday servicing we are always happy to provide fresh towels and amenities should guests require these at no additional cost. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Duane

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bronwyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Duane. We sincerely hope you had a great stay with us and that we can accommodate you for future visits to the South Yarra area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great for long-stay work trips

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of staff
Cons: Rooms that are less "beige".
Location: Close to Chapel Street, markets and retail outlets and a stack of fantastic restaurants - must go to Hawker Hall if you on Chapel Street if you stay!
A well appointed apartment that was functional, if not a little dull. Given its location, a mini bar offering might have been useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Nat. We are pleased you found the room clean and well appointed and the staff friendly. We have placed mini-bar items in our rooms recently so pleased to get the feedback that this was a good idea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Bronwyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you found the room to your satisfaction. Our staff work hard on maintaining cleanliness and providing good service. We will take on board your feedback and work even harder to make sure we are hitting the requirements of our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Appartment

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der Comfort des Appartments.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Es befindet sich im besten Wohnquartier von Melbourne, mit vielen Restaurants und der botanische Garten ist zu Fuß erreichbar.
Sehr angenehmes Appartment mit Waschmaschiene und Trockner. Küche gut ausgestattet und ein schönes komfortables Wohnzimmer. Gleich in der Nähe ist das Tram oder die Bahn und viele gute Restaurants. Es liegt in der Seitenstrasse und es ist sehr ruhig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you were happy with the size of our apartments and the location. We are glad you had a quiet stay with us. Melbourne is known for its great tram and train system. We really enjoy having international visitors come to Quest Prahran.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Rotorua New Zealand

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Motel close to Prahran train station and only a five minute walk to Prahran Market and shops in Chappel Street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Motel has excellent lounge and furnishings, a very well appointed kitchenette and a lovely spacious white bathroom, all very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Bronwyn, Hotel Management
Thanks Judith We are pleased you found the apartment clean, well appointed and conveniently located. Our staff work hard to meet guest needs and will be pleased to hear they got it right on this occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula

Convenient location. Close to Markets,transport.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Suited our purpose for the evening
Cons: Parking as we had 2 cars
Location: Markets Toorak Rd Chapel St
Overnight stay in 2 bedroom apartment. Quiet location but close to transport, South Yarra etc. Given plenty of options when we asked about tram routes to the city. Quiet even though it was a Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our property. We are pleased you had a quiet and pleasant stay. We hope you can return to Quest Prahran for future stays.
5 out of 5
by Tracy Xiao

family trip

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on HotelClub
I would recommend this place to stay, especially for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to vibrant Chapel street!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Checking in felt like a hassle with reception, rude, very strict policies. Be mindful only allowed 2 guests per room! Once in our room found a tshirt lying by the couch and a cushion with stains. Took straight to reception where she wasn't overly concerned. Apart from this apartment was spacious and close to Chapel st - would only stay again because of location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for this feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location but disappointed with the staff. Be assured this is not our usual feedback and we have addressed this with both reception and cleaning staff. We do have strict party policies in place on weekends to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay. I understand that this may seem a hassle but experience tells us it is important. We will work on the delivery of these policies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart Tasmania

Clean and comfortable, close to transport

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, spacious, self contained, close to trains and trams
Cons: Beds were hard. More bath towel hanging space. Radio in the living area.
Location: Close to public transport. Plenty of restaurants and cafes. Prahran markets almost next door! Not far from St Kilda beach and not far from Tennis.
Spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Just what we needed. Clean helpful staff, close to public transport and not far from the tennis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Bronwyn (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Di. We are glad you found the apartment spacious, clean and conveniently located and sorry you found the beds hard. We keep a range of toppers onsite for those who like a softer bed. Ask us next time you stay.