Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Within easy reach of some fantastic cafés.......
Location: Park, cafés, wine bars, old buildings and museum all within walking distance.......
Amenities great, bed very comfortable, had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Close to Hospital

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Behind Hospital so location was perfect
Room very close to hospital - walking distance, spacious room with lovely view from balcony. Very quite. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy apartment with a home-like feeling to it.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We got the ground floor apartment with balcony. Though the place looks abit outdated, it has a homely feel to it and we love the quiet surroundings! The staff were helpful and friendly, just ask them how to get around the areas if you are unsure. Overall had a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Quiet and practical central location for Melbourne

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Close to Lygon Street, Brunswick Street, the Museum Easy access to Eastern Freeway / East Link and easy to get to airport / eastern suburbs
The phone call just to touch base and confirm we were coming was a nice touch. The staff were pleasant, helpful and fixed a problem with the heating very promptly (it was very cold!) Very comfortable, quiet even though in inner suburb , carpets a little tired. We were offered help to get luggage to second floor (no lift). That wouldn't suit some - quite a few stairs - but ok of you don't mind that and your knees are ok Will definitely try and stay again as location really suits our plans genreally when visiting Melbourne Will try for a ground floor unit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An oasis amidst the hustle & bustle!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The setting! The apartment had everything you'd expect, it was great, but the garden setting was a winner.
Cons: It's funny what you get used to. The TV was probably only 30 inches, so we all remarked how little it seemed. Not really a problem though.
Location: Right across the road from the Royal Exhibition Building and an easy 10 minute stroll to the middle of the CBD. Parking on site is easy too.
What a surprise! 10 minutes walk from the middle of the CBD and you're amongst a peaceful retreat. Apartments surround lovely gardens - if it wasn't freezing we would've been relaxing outside for sure. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, call me when the room was ready (earlier than scheduled), super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great spot, ideal to wander into town and MCG

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Close to all we wanted to do and the hotel was a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, quiet, central gardens within the motel grounds. Spacious rooms.
Location: Short walk to the Exhibition Centre, Lygon Street restaurants, good pubs and the free city tram service.
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The second bedroom had its own bathroom. The apartment had a well laid out kitchen. The apartments are well located for access to the free city loop tram service,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refurbishment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital
Cons: As previous comments - needs refurbishing as soon as possible
Location: St Vincents Hospital and a good place to eat at the Pumphouse Hotel, a 5min walk away.
The apartment we were given really needs a reburbishment, the carpet was so dirty and stained it made the rest of the room feel dirty - it also needs a good paint. The best part was the closeness to St Vincents Hospital where we had to go for appointments. Staff were very nice and helpful with an early check in - if we need to stay again I would really love to be able to get an apartment that had been updated.
4 out of 5
by Svein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed a lovely couple of days stay at the Quest Royal Gardens. The location was quiet and we slept incredibly well in the king bed. Easy walk in to the city, and even down past the MCG to Richmond and South Yarra, as well as having the great atmosphere of Fitzroy at your door step. Our only complaint was that we couldn't spend long enough in the room to make the most of the large living space - there was too much to do!