Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic accommodation in convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Definitely needs a good clean, especially the bathroom
Location: Very close to the Arts Centre and all the restaurants/Crown complex on Southbank. Within easy reach of the train station and tram service.
Enjoyed location in terms of proximaty to Arts Centre. Was a moderate amount of traffic noise during the night as quite close to City Road and Freeway. Room was pretty basic but looked like kitchen had recently been upgraded. Definitely not a luxury break! Bathroom was a little grimy and the showerhead was in need of replacement. Gym was well equipped with modern, new equipment. Would probably stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for our conference

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Staff were friendly. Some works happening in plumbing at the time. We were given plenty of notice prior, didn't effect us in any way due to being aware .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location, terrible place!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, bed comfort and bond requirement
Location: Central for business
Surly check-in staff, room was pre-paid but also insisted on a $300 bond!! Room noisy and scuffed in places even though tariff was $340 per night.. King bed was actually 2 singles pushed together without any cushioning so extremely uncomfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Good city location close to cbd

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Easy access to parking and quick check in. Room was neat and tidy. Good stay, no hiccups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Wotif
Great location nice and quiet friendly staff beds were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtleford Vic.

A great find in Southbank

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
My apartment was quite spacious and comfortable, and right in the heart of Sourhbank. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they have charge-back arrangements with a number of local restaurants, and a great delivery service from La Camera (pizza, pasta and general Italian cuisine). A fully equipped kitchen, and laundry (front loading washer, and dryer in bathroom).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Best Hotel in Melbourne

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
I will be staying here again, this is the best Hotel in Melbourne it's in the best position only minutes from the CBD and the sporting precincts. The room was brilliant, it was clean and very appointed the staff very friendly and willing to help. I would highly recommend the Quest Southbank to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels