Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not great, not clean, not going back

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Dirty blanket on bed with stains all over. Bathroom not clean. Fridge dirty inside. Reception staff handed me someone else's invoice, they offered to bring correct one up to room, I waited 20 mins and they never showed. A fair walk from Southgate down dark street. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston On

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The Quest is in a good location. Easy walk or cab to locations in the area. Waterfront restaurants are close walk ( 15 minutes ). The tram system in Melbourne is awesome and easy to get around. The hotel had washer and dryer in it. One night we stayed in and cooked dinner. Grocery store close by. Restaurant next door was excellent. Beds are comfortable. Only issue was having to pay another $30.00 for extended check out but no huge deal as we needed to stay and re-pack into another suitcase which took longer than we had expected. We opted to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jeremy L, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Papa Pete, thank you for posting your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and really liked the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to sports stadiums & city

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Check in process a little drawn out, but great location and rooms. Upgrade was a nice suprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location close to South Bank but...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All above plus toilet seat should be replaced, TV re fitted into bed room as there were power and arial outlets installed!
Staff greeted well, unfortunately the room was not 4.3 Star rating as indicated. room was insufficiently air conditioned, aircon was noisey, water saver shower head was ridiculous. Room was not serviced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. The hotel was within walking distance to the CBD and major attractions but was also a quiet and comfortable place to spend time. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bathroom was large but could do with an update- particularly the tiling and shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. 5 star.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed everything that this hotel offered. Could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and neat. Great location. Highly recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
We had 2 two bed apartments, pretty roomy. Staff were great, let us stay in the car park for the whole day after we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Hidden Gem off Southbank

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot to relax away from the busy Southbank but still close enough to enjoy Southbank and it's restaurants. Large room with excellent service and amenities. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Lastminute
The apartment was perfect for what we needed, as well as being very clean and comfortable. Great location - only a 5min walk to Southbank!