Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, Aus

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Great stay here at Quest Southbank. Fist time staying here but was well positioned to access Albert Park and also the city. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Would defiantly recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic accommodation in convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Definitely needs a good clean, especially the bathroom
Location: Very close to the Arts Centre and all the restaurants/Crown complex on Southbank. Within easy reach of the train station and tram service.
Enjoyed location in terms of proximaty to Arts Centre. Was a moderate amount of traffic noise during the night as quite close to City Road and Freeway. Room was pretty basic but looked like kitchen had recently been upgraded. Definitely not a luxury break! Bathroom was a little grimy and the showerhead was in need of replacement. Gym was well equipped with modern, new equipment. Would probably stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippsland, Victoria

Good facilities; great central location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and value for money.
Cons: Basic room design was impractical with balcony connected to ensuite bedroom, not living area. Second TV also in this room. Poor bathroom ventilation.
Location: Absolutely awesome as listed above.
We chose Quest Southbank to accommodate attendance at the Australian Open tournament. Easy walking distance to Sport Precinct, riverside at Southbank and Flinders St Station for free tram service around CBD. Rooms were reasonable size and good basicapartment equipment provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nowra NSW Aust

Pleasant place to stay, short walk to CBD

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is a short, pleasant walk to everything we required, restaurants, shops and the tennis.
Cons: Closer attention to maintenance eg: hairdryer, dishwasher, cupboard.
Location: Melbourne CBD, Southbank restaurants, pubs and shopping and the tennis centre are all walking distance on level ground.
We found this an pleasant place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and although it wasn't in excellent condition (hairdryer and dishwasher didn't work) and one cupboard was broken all in all it was pretty good. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great as we were at the Ballet summer School

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was central to everything we needed it was a great palce to stay.
Cons: There really wasn't anything that comes to mind.It wasit
Location: It was in a great loction to the Arts Centre and the city and resturants.
We found the Quest close to everything we needed especally the Australian Ballet School. We loved Southgate and the fact we could walk into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to sth bank

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Great 2 bed apartments for stays of 2-5 days. Short walk to sth bank, crown and CBD.
1 out of 5
by Justine from The Kimberley WA

Over rated..Overpriced..A massive disappointment!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at other quest hotels and have always enjoyed our stay. So I felt confident in booking..what a massive disappointment our stay was!! It is need of a detailed clean and needs maintenance badly. We booked for 5, so you could imagine our surprise when at 11:30 pm we needed to call for bedding! Then to find out that the sofa bed was broken!! And had to organise for a rollaway at 11:30 pm. The tv cables and telephone cable to call reception are all faulty hence bad signals. The shower had mildew, the aircon kept going on the blink.. Our room is in a major need for repair, definitely not worth the money not do they deserve such a 4.5 star rating. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Very disappointing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had some problems with items not working and showers flooding bathroom ....... but our room was changed and it was a little better ....... shower still leaked.... water pressure not so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in all regards

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Melbourne, too many
Had a great stay ,staff and rooms terrific great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Unclean

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
Very poor service bedroom door leaked showers leaked pubic hair in toilet and pubic hair in coffee cup booked for 5 adults only 3 towels supplied the pull out sofa was poor quality and very uncomfortable lift lobby smelled of spilt milk generally very unclean