Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In a quiet suburb

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Close to st kilda pier, tram stop and acland street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No heat or aIrene conditioning in the master bedroom. Very nicely furnished. Nice kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location in St Kilda, near trams, shops.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: A must do is a visit to the Dogs Bar on Ackland St if you love good music and great food! Breakfast at the Galleon and dinner or lunch at the Vineyard
This hotel is located in a quiet street with easy access to trams, shops, beach and great restuarants and bars. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. The beds are ok but could use upgrading with the matresses as they are firm! Overall the room was clean and well serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed at this Quest a number of times now. Very convenient location and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy I chose To Say Here

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: This is a great location on a quite street just off Acland Street
Cons: The only thing I find annoying is showers without a mixer. Fluffing around to get the temperature right. Not enough to deter staying again
Location: Whether you are looking for a restaurant or bar, maybe some fun at Luna Park its all a short walk away. Downtown Melbourne is only a 20 mins tram trip
From when we first arrived and were greeted we new this was going to be a enjoyable stay. We arrived approx. 09:00 and there was no issue leaving our bags their. We were each given a bottle of complimenty water and were told they would contact us when our room was available. We were also kindly upgraded to an apartment. Our apartment had great views of Melbourne skyline to admire in the morning and evening. Look forward to staying here again when we visit Melbourne next
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent location; spacious accommodation at a most acceptable price.
Friendly helpful reception staff. Peaceful setting, yet only a few minutes walk to the trams to the city and numerous cafes, bars and restaurants not to mention the beautiful St. Kilda esplanade and pier. Very spacious, fully equipped apartment-complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and also dishwasher/washing machine detergents! Free Wifi available in room. Lovely swimming pool and loungers for that relax in the sun after sightseeing in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel was in a great and convenient location with easy access to trams and walking distance to Ackland Stre
Location: The restaurants and shops of Ackland Street, Luna Park adventure, nice beach, pier and visiting penguins in the evening.
The great location of Quest Bayside St Kilda provided us with easy access to trams to visit Melbourne City and explore the area around St Kilda including the great restaurants and shops of Ackland Street, Luna Park and the beach. We hired a car to venture further down the Mornington Peninsula visiting the beachside towns with beautiful beaches. Driving was easy on all roads. All in all a great six day holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Luna Park and the beach and it had a pool
Location: Walking distance to beach, Luna park, pier and shops
The staff was brilliant, room was tidy and serviced daily. The only thing was the kids slept in a room of the lounge that had no doors, so that was a bit hard. We were on the first floor which was a bit noisy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Quest Bayside nice and secluded!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. And the rooms were spotlessly clean,and it was down a quiet cul de sac away from the bustle.
Cons: No need to.
Location: Plenty of bars and eateries, but also a nice clean sandy beach with a pier to take a stroll down.Amusement park, theatres,and large parks.
Nice and secluded but just a minute away from all the nightlife, and also the local transport to take you into the city, and just 2 minutes to the beach and cafeterias.Albert Park is 5 minutes walk with its nice and spacious parks and lake.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in St Kilda, as you can have it as quiet as you want, or as lively as you want. The choice is yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and trams

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Rooms have all usual facilities plus washing machine and tumble dryer very useful for travelling lighter. 2 minutes walk to beach and pier ( watch penguins come home each night) and within easy walk of several restaurants ( 2-10 mins) Trams to city centre within 2 min walk ( don't forget to get your MYKI travel card) which can be topped up when required