Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy I chose To Say Here

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: This is a great location on a quite street just off Acland Street
Cons: The only thing I find annoying is showers without a mixer. Fluffing around to get the temperature right. Not enough to deter staying again
Location: Whether you are looking for a restaurant or bar, maybe some fun at Luna Park its all a short walk away. Downtown Melbourne is only a 20 mins tram trip
From when we first arrived and were greeted we new this was going to be a enjoyable stay. We arrived approx. 09:00 and there was no issue leaving our bags their. We were each given a bottle of complimenty water and were told they would contact us when our room was available. We were also kindly upgraded to an apartment. Our apartment had great views of Melbourne skyline to admire in the morning and evening. Look forward to staying here again when we visit Melbourne next
5 out of 5
by Djavid from München

Tolle Option in St. Kilda

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Quest St Bayside ist ein sehr empfehlenswertes Serviced Apartment House - auch für einen kurzen Aufenthalt. Waschmaschine und Trockner waren sehr nützlich. Schöne große Apartments in sehr guter und ruhiger Lage. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent location; spacious accommodation at a most acceptable price.
Friendly helpful reception staff. Peaceful setting, yet only a few minutes walk to the trams to the city and numerous cafes, bars and restaurants not to mention the beautiful St. Kilda esplanade and pier. Very spacious, fully equipped apartment-complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and also dishwasher/washing machine detergents! Free Wifi available in room. Lovely swimming pool and loungers for that relax in the sun after sightseeing in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel was in a great and convenient location with easy access to trams and walking distance to Ackland Stre
Location: The restaurants and shops of Ackland Street, Luna Park adventure, nice beach, pier and visiting penguins in the evening.
The great location of Quest Bayside St Kilda provided us with easy access to trams to visit Melbourne City and explore the area around St Kilda including the great restaurants and shops of Ackland Street, Luna Park and the beach. We hired a car to venture further down the Mornington Peninsula visiting the beachside towns with beautiful beaches. Driving was easy on all roads. All in all a great six day holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wangaratta

Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms are spotless and have everything you need eg washing machine, dryer, microwave, large fridge, couch, table & chairs etc
Cons: The "so called" balcony was so tiny we couldn't move out there. No privacy between balconies or street nor was there a seat for my partner or table
Location is awesome - walking distance to Fitzroy Street, The Beach, Walk along the Esplanade, Palais, Cafes, Bars and just about everything :-) Parking should be included in the pricing. It was obvious there was no parking near the motel and nor is it safe to park out in the street. Best option would be to include parking in the pricing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セントキルダーにペンギンがいた!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
総評はまあま、英語が話せないとパニックになるかも・・。 洗濯機が壊れていた。->フロントに「英語」で頼むと無料で洗濯してくれた。 3日目の深夜、フィリップアイランドから観光から帰ったらカードキーで部屋のドアが開かず、やむを得ず電話で係員に"救助要請"。約10分後にお姉さんが駆けつけてくれて無事入出。翌朝カードキーの登録更新して貰ったが、結局、原因を教えてもらえず。スタッフの感じが良かっただけに残念です。 場所はセントキルダーの桟橋にも近く、夜、桟橋にいってメルボルンの夜景やペンギンの"帰宅"を見る事ができました。
5 out of 5
by Soeren from Sydney

Great appartments

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The appartment was gear value for money in St Kilda. Close to nice restaurants, shopping and the beach. No views, but that's hard to find in St Kilda at a reasonable price. Just 5 min walk from beach and restaurants. The running track along the beach is excellent - even in darkness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are too thin, u can hear too much noise, such as toilets flushing, showers, and talking next door in the next room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Walking distance to everything St Kilda!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location Parking on Site & Secure Easy accesss in and out Lovely easy friendly staff
Location: Great location. All that St Kilda has to offer is close by and also GP Track is walking distance. Easy quick tram ride into the City also!
Had a very pleasant stay. Staff were really easy and helpful. Would stay here again anytime. Great location although probably towards the seedier end of St Kilda...Fitzroy Street. Unfortunately this strip has become a bit less occupied over the years with lots of businesses closed down but it is still a great area with lots of the good old St Kilda Fave's pumping out cheap and cheerful food which are open till all hours which is a bonus after catching a show at the Palais! . It is also a really close and safe walk to the Palais to see a concert or to see St Kilda in action only a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction to Carlisle Street where the Shops are abuzz and there are heaps of restaurants Bars and Cafe's. Walking distance also to the GP Track or a good stroll back into the heart of the City...Overall highly recommended location and easy place to stay. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by John from Vancouver

nice spot for a quiet hotel in a busy are

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment style room