Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopetoun WA

Central to transport. Close to chaple st

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Would stay again. Easy to get around. Close to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Emma Baiano, Hotel Management
Dear Lavina, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback.We pride ourselves on our great location, public transport and shopping facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the future. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should probably be avoided

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The Thai lady manageress was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Carpet, vehicle access and the ongoing noise issues.
This place has been mediocre to poor for a long time, but appears to be in nosedive at the moment - I stay there merely for the location which is convenient to me. Arrival was terrible with the side entrance lane clogged with construction vehicles. There is short time arrival parking bay, but I was unable to use it as several construction vehicles were parked there. The room was very poor with carpet which MUST be replaced - it was filthy ! Some customers need to exercise noise awareness. I was awoken on my first night at 430 AM by several people speaking Chinese in very loud voices just outside my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Emma Baiano , Hotel Management
Dear Claude B, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Windsor. We Value our guests feedback and strive to improve and overcome any issues that occur. I have passed your feedback onto our relevant departments to improve our guests stay here at the Quest Windsor. We are in the middle of negotiations with our stake holders in order to do a full refurbishment of the property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartments facilities and services, we truly appreciate all means of feedback to better our accommodation for all future guests and I do hope we can one day welcome you back to Quest Windsor to experience the improvements. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, comfortable bed
Cons: Lots of chips & swelling in the cabinets, stained benches, walls & carpets. A general feel of uncleanliness.
Location: Close to trams and Alfred Hosp
Disappointed with general condition of the room, badly needs an upgrade. Location is good, trams close to get into the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Receptionist was very nice and friendly. The room was clean but look a little bit old - reasonable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bed ok. Vents notFan didn't work in bathroom/toile

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was very difficult to enter. Was stuck on punt rd midnight with faulty door card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Myself, as well as the rest of our team sincerely apologise you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to achieve a high level of customer service and comfortable, and well-appointed apartments, and clearly this was not reflected in your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative, as it allows us to continuously improve to meet the requirements of our guests. Your comments and concerns have all been passed along to the relevant departments, We are in the middle of negotiations with our stake holders in order to do a full refurbishment of the property, which will hopefully be in this year. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we can one day welcome you back to Quest Windsor to experience the improvements. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
4 out of 5
by Malanie

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Malanie, Thank you for taking the time to rate Quest Windsor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Sarah - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Near to the Avenue Hospital in Windsor

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Needs a re-fit out and new carpets.
Location: Close to the Alfred and the Avenue Private Hospitals
We arrived late with good instructions for after hours access to the room and we left early in the morning. The apartment was "tired" but clean with old carpet and fittings. No hairdryer in sight unfortunately. Lots of light coming through gaps in the curtains from surrounding buildings and street lights, and offensive yelling from passing street pedestrians during the night, both of which made sleeping difficult.
4 out of 5
by Aileen

Convenience plus.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed recently due to having a family member in hospital. Great location, close to public transport and easy to get around. On site parking also meant could use own transport whenever needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Unit layout was great with everything you could need. Decor was a little tired but everything was clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aileen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We are particularly pleased that you liked our in room Layout and our staff made you feel welcome. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards, Quest Windsor Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lonnie from Burton Texas USA

Australian Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great city to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thanks so much for your review we really appreciate your review and I'm particularly pleased that you enjoyed the great location. We look forward to having you stay again. Kind Regards, Dave Walton