Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, basic hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: regular cleaning
Good hotel location; short walk to Chapel St. Hotel room felt dirty. Carpets filthy, myself and guests always made sure we had shoes or socks on our feet due to the uncleanliness of the carpet and floors. No room cleaning occurred one day (it was a public holiday however we were not informed that no clean would occur.) Pleasant helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.C.T

Noisy on main road

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Got charged for cleaning a room that was already untidy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

noisy and tired

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: the staff were friendly and efficient. beds were comfortable
Cons: where do i start - get rid of chipped fittings, fraying furniture
the hotel was noisy, and both it and me were tired. me due to lack of sleep due to the hotel being on the main road and the hotel due to lack of maintenance. sparse kitchen utensils, fraying fabric on chairs, 3 forks for a 2 bedroom aparment which is clearly meant for 4 people. was awake most of the first night as it was wet, making the cars on the road even louder
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Victoria

Close to the city

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Wotif
Right location, right price...In the city to see a show. Quiet and just a short tram ride to the arts centre.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This hotel is great value for the money, and the staff were also very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marong, Victoria

Appalling Service, Facilities and Dirty Small Room

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Unfortunately there was nothing to like with this hotel
Cons: Pretty much every aspect of this hotel could be improved on from what we experienced.
Location: Close to St. Kilda is the only plus
After being downgraded from a 3 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom apartment with sofa bed and only notified the day before arrival, we arrived to a "newly refurbished & spacious" apartment with paint peeling of the ceiling on the balcony, cobwebs on light fixtures and black marks over the walls, and a roll away bed with not enough room in the living area to set it up. The wi-fi password given did not work and even though the hotel knew there were 5 people staying there was only enough seating for 3 in the living area. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaniness of the hotel is very poor.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Lastminute
Excellent reception staff and that's where is end. The room was smelly because of dirty carpet. Cushions and lounge were filthy, we have to ask for clean sheets to put on lounge so we can sit on it. Terrible two days experience.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula, Vic

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
Had a dance comp down the road, so it was a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient location close to public transport and

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: location
Cons: Upgrade of decor
Location: .
Overall the facilities were a little disappointing, the staff were very helpful but the room are obviously in need of a refit. In my stay the people next door created a lot of noise until 3.30 am at which time i had to ring the manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Needs attention to detail

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: Water pressure in bathrooms very poor. Replace couch which was very uncomfortable. Wardrobe door kept coming off its runners.
Location: Busy road.
Did not live up to its star rating. The staff were excellent but the condition of the room was not good.