Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Happy Office Staff, very accommodating, good location for our stay
Location: So many Great cafes two blocks up on Grevillea St, shopping on Chapel St, a short walk to the Prahan Markets, train station on Grevillea St 10min walk
We chose this hotel for location to be close to family members, rather than stay in the CBD. Flew into Melbourne late at night, took the Skybus into Southern Cross Station then a taxi to the Hotel. Was after hours so had organised for the key to be left in box with a code to retrieve it. This worked perfectly. we booked a 1 bedroom apt but were given a 2 bedroom apt, thank you! The downside - it was facing Punt Road which is very busy. The rooms had heating & spare rugs if needed. Also had washing machine/dryer in apt. Coffee/tea available in room. The hotel is a little older & may need a bit of TLC but we were happy with our choice & definitely recommend this hotel, though a room at rear is better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout brief stay. Relatively good value compared with other places I have stayed within close proximity. I would definitely consider staying again upon next visit to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay enjoying our facilities and fantastic location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

All facilities as expected. good location

Posted May 5, 2016
great price for the facilities you get. everything was clean. No problems checking in and out. parking was available
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Group of friend , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay enjoying our facilities and fantastic location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartment hotel close to beach, park & shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms and the location the most.
Cons: Furniture on the balcony would be a plus.
Location: The location is very close to tram stop into the cbd, close to Albert park, St. Kilda as well as shops on Chapel street.
We stayed in the apartment for a week, the rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean, The hotel was quiet and staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quest Windsor. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoying our facilities and amazing location! We appreciate all forms of feedback as it assists us to help improve our services and facilities. We hope you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to Melbourne! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Punt Road odyssey

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location. Reasonable tariff.
Cons: Parking access. Shower access.
Location: You have easy access to the CBD and trendy Prahran. Mind you Punt Road is about the worst road in Melbourne for traffic flow.
On balance, in terms of cost versus comfort and convenience, this is quite a good destination. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed with enough comforts to ensure a good night's sleep. Despite Punt Road traffic noise the double glass doors provided enough acoustic insulation to dampen intrusive noise. Our apartment had an air conditioner (good) but its site was immediately above the bed and it was quite audible (bad) so it might well compromise sleep in those warmer months when you would ideally like to have the sliding balcony doors open but can't (because of traffic noise). Parking is extra so factor that in. The access door to the parking responds to the plastic key card with some reluctance so be warned. That really should be fixed. This may just pertain to our particular room but there is just one egregious problem: the shower space, which is quite small anyhow, has the narrowest access door we have ever seen. It was 30 cm wide at the most. So, if you are in advanced pregnancy or just generously proportioned then be warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stays with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our affordable and clean apartments located in such a fantastic location. We look forward to continually welcoming you back to the Quest Windsor in the future. Kind Regards, Raman
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Here

Not so good

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to St Kilda road, Prahran and other locations.
Cons: Carpets and walls as mentioned above.
Although the supposed check in time is 2 PM, I was forced to wait until approximately 2.35 as my room was still being cleaned/prepared. The carpet was dreadful, it was both worn and dirty in appearance. This needs to be replaced as soon as possible. The plaster in parts of the walls was chipped, dirty and needed to be repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Claude, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest on Windsor. I'm glad that you enjoyed our wonderful and convenient location.I'm sorry that you found our room carpets old.Our management team are working very hard with the apartment stake holders in order to complete a full refurbishment of the property as we are aware it is in need of an update. We hope we can welcome you back to the property this year to enjoy the updates and improvements. Kind Regards Raman Brar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and easy to get to

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Big unit with kitchenette and living room. Carpet is pretty worn out and could use replacing but otherwise it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest on Windsor. I'm glad that you enjoyed our wonderful and convenient location.Our management team are working very hard with the apartment stake holders in order to complete a full refurbishment of the property as we are aware it is in need of an update. We hope we can welcome you back to the property this year to enjoy the updates and improvements. Kind Regards Raman Brar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Satisfactory great restaurants nearby & close to hospitals
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay enjoying our facilities and fantastic location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: Refurbish.
Very tired hotel. Fabric of the room very poor and room rather shabby and stale smelling. Bedding fine, but mattress badly stained. Seemed to be more like a hostel than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Raman, Hotel Management
Thank you Mal for taking the time to review Quest Windsor. We Value our guests feedback and strive to improve and overcome any issues that occur. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have passed your feedback onto our house keeping manager and asked for all apartment bathrooms to be inspected to rectify this matter. We are in the middle of negotiations with our stake holders in order to do a full refurbishment of the property, which will hopefully be in this year. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we can one day welcome you back to Quest Windsor to experience the improvements. Kind Regards,