Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location, spacious room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, space, comfort, welcoming feel.
Location: Great cafes close by. Really close to Chapel St which is great for shopping!
Really happy with our stay here. Great location, central to local Prahan cafes and shopping. Really spacious room, everything really well presented. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishment.
We stayed here for 4 nights in April in a one bedroom apartment. Pros Excellent position - close to everything - public transport, Albert Park Lake, Alfred Hospital, Fawkner park, Chapel Street, Prahran. You could easily walk into the Melbourne CBD in an hour if you were so inclined. Great staff who were very courteous and excellent. Check in and check out was efficient and very quick. Very well stocked for a self contained apartment. Very reasonably priced. The apartment was very spacious. Cons Very tired...needs refurbishment. Our apartment had cracked walls, unpainted patchwork on a wall in the bathroom, mould on the toilet cistern, and all cupboard doors in the kitchen and bathroom had chipping around the edges. The carpet badly needed steam cleaning as it had many stains on it. Very noisy. We had an apartment at the back of the property on the South west corner and the traffic noise from Punt Road and High Street was very loud. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you WILL need ear plugs. No foxtel channels. Had to pay for on site parking. Would we stay here again?......I doubt it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Was good. Not as new as the other quests I stayed in before but good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Natalie Young , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Quest Windsor! I will pass passed your feedback onto the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the hospital

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff very helpful but we had a lot of trouble with the keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are sorry to hear that the room keys didn't work for you on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as soon as you notice something dissatisfactory in order to prevent disappointment. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future Kind Regards, Raman Brar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

CLOSE TO TRANSPORT ....

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Plentiful supply of coffee, tea and toiletries
Cons: Modernise the rooms -
Location: Close to St Kilda road, short tram ride to CBD
Very disappointed in this hotel. We had previously stayed here and were satisfied, hence staying here again. However, the room we had this time appears to be in the process of being renovated whilst being let! Walls had patches as if ready for painting. Bathroom needs a complete re-fit, vanity had laminate peeling off, the shower had no place to put shampoo etc. The lounge carpet was stained as was the couch. Wouldn't recommend being at the Punt Rd end as it is very noisy. Plus is that it is close to tram and bus stops, the Alfred Hospital and Chapel Street Not sure we would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't up to standard on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as soon as you notice something dissatisfactory in order to prevent disappointment. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future Kind Regards, Raman Brar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Quest Windsor

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: NA
Location: We went there because we were visiting someone in the nearby Alfred hospital, transport is frequent and easy to use, close to beach and city.
Good location, great price, very clean, excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Quest Windsor! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We really pride ourselves in our facilities, customer service and great location! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet issues

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The carpet as previously mentioned. The car park is handy but is extremely full during the day.
Location: Ok.
The place was a bit better than I last remember it. However, upon entering the unit for the first time, one was struck by the musty smell from the carpet. The carpet itself was not overly worn out, but could really do with a thorough shampoo. Also there is a construction site to the immediate rear of the premises which is really noisy from 7 AM to 5 PM. Just unfortunate I guess. The hotel staff were very pleasant, both on arrival at the front desk and the room people. A special mention to the Thai lady manager Amphai - a very nice lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Claude, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Quest Windsor! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We really pride ourselves in our facilities, customer service and great location! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. Kind Regards, Michael Korfiatis.
4 out of 5
by Pam

Maintenence

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and roomy bathroom needs a little work eg coup oards and shower head Generally comfy bed. lounge chairs so so but comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Pam,, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. Your concerns has been passed on to the relevant departments. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beds and pillows were up there with the most comfortable I have had at a hotel.
Great location, short walk to train and trams. Room was very spacious didn't feel like the family was on top of each other. Staff were really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Michael Korfiatis., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Alfred Hospital.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were considerate and very helpful. Accessibility and closeness to the hospital. Able to open a door or window/fresh air.
Cons: Hard to say. It has all we required. Thank you. Our room was in the back on request. Rooms facing the busy street would be loud with traffic noise.
Location: Great hotel/pub restaurant nearby in walking distance. Close to the city, as well.
The staff were very helpful, the location was excellent and close to the Alfred Hospital, ready for an early start. Off street parking is an absolute plus on such a busy road. The accessibility is also easy. Wonderful, thanks so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Michael Korfiatis., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards,