Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shops and restaurants.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Comfortable room, only there one night. Let us check in a little early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopetoun WA

Central to transport. Close to chaple st

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Would stay again. Easy to get around. Close to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Emma Baiano, Hotel Management
Dear Lavina, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback.We pride ourselves on our great location, public transport and shopping facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the future. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should probably be avoided

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The Thai lady manageress was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Carpet, vehicle access and the ongoing noise issues.
This place has been mediocre to poor for a long time, but appears to be in nosedive at the moment - I stay there merely for the location which is convenient to me. Arrival was terrible with the side entrance lane clogged with construction vehicles. There is short time arrival parking bay, but I was unable to use it as several construction vehicles were parked there. The room was very poor with carpet which MUST be replaced - it was filthy ! Some customers need to exercise noise awareness. I was awoken on my first night at 430 AM by several people speaking Chinese in very loud voices just outside my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Emma Baiano , Hotel Management
Dear Claude B, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Windsor. We Value our guests feedback and strive to improve and overcome any issues that occur. I have passed your feedback onto our relevant departments to improve our guests stay here at the Quest Windsor. We are in the middle of negotiations with our stake holders in order to do a full refurbishment of the property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartments facilities and services, we truly appreciate all means of feedback to better our accommodation for all future guests and I do hope we can one day welcome you back to Quest Windsor to experience the improvements. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, comfortable bed
Cons: Lots of chips & swelling in the cabinets, stained benches, walls & carpets. A general feel of uncleanliness.
Location: Close to trams and Alfred Hosp
Disappointed with general condition of the room, badly needs an upgrade. Location is good, trams close to get into the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Receptionist was very nice and friendly. The room was clean but look a little bit old - reasonable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bed ok. Vents notFan didn't work in bathroom/toile

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was very difficult to enter. Was stuck on punt rd midnight with faulty door card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Myself, as well as the rest of our team sincerely apologise you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to achieve a high level of customer service and comfortable, and well-appointed apartments, and clearly this was not reflected in your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative, as it allows us to continuously improve to meet the requirements of our guests. Your comments and concerns have all been passed along to the relevant departments, We are in the middle of negotiations with our stake holders in order to do a full refurbishment of the property, which will hopefully be in this year. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we can one day welcome you back to Quest Windsor to experience the improvements. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

,very disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
room not what your shown on the web site very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Kaytlan, I am very sorry your stay at Quest Windsor was unpleasant. We do acknowledge that the property Is need of an update and we are working very hard with apartment stake holders in order to complete a full refurbishment in this year to bring the property up to the high standards that is associated with the Quest Hotel brand. we hope we can welcome you back when the property has been updated. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great value and comfort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The apartment was massive (2 double beds and two bathrooms), and the cost was very very good. Bed was comfy and I almost took the pillow home it was that good. Had really great in room pizza too. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Raman , Hotel Management
Dear Wisteria, Thanks so much for your review we really appreciate your review and I'm particularly pleased that you found the staff helpful and you enjoyed the great location. We look forward to having you stay again. Kind Regards, Raman Brar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great location, close to shopping, transportation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Was basically a 2 bedroom apartment. Beautiful place.
Cons: Expedia needs to do better job on updating their site to make sure the property is available to book!
Location: Shopping very close. Great access to public transportation. Only rented car to leave the city for couple of days.
Hotel was great! Expedia booked us in to a hotel that was full! Luckily the hotel had another hotel in their group that was able to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Happy Office Staff, very accommodating, good location for our stay
Location: So many Great cafes two blocks up on Grevillea St, shopping on Chapel St, a short walk to the Prahan Markets, train station on Grevillea St 10min walk
We chose this hotel for location to be close to family members, rather than stay in the CBD. Flew into Melbourne late at night, took the Skybus into Southern Cross Station then a taxi to the Hotel. Was after hours so had organised for the key to be left in box with a code to retrieve it. This worked perfectly. we booked a 1 bedroom apt but were given a 2 bedroom apt, thank you! The downside - it was facing Punt Road which is very busy. The rooms had heating & spare rugs if needed. Also had washing machine/dryer in apt. Coffee/tea available in room. The hotel is a little older & may need a bit of TLC but we were happy with our choice & definitely recommend this hotel, though a room at rear is better.