Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Need to replace the carpet on the stairs

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: the carpet on the stairs and why do you take a security deposit when you have credit card details
The hotel stay was very good but pulled down by the carpet on the stairs, coming away and well worn, stuffed actually, someone will fall on this and brake a leg. The rest of the hotel and stay was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice Hotel close to the shops

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the shops, clean room.
Warm friendly + efficient staff. Nice foyer, dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A moderate hotel central to Dandinong

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: My wife says....The lighting in the bathroom is from behind. Not good for makeup application. Some tourest information and maps.
Location: Very limited. Shopping centre. And a huge market that was somewhere close on some days,
Across the road from Dandinong Plaza shopping complex which had lots of botique shops as well as the majors. Ample free undercover secure parking. Breakfast was included till 10am. Buffet style. Fruit, cerial, scambled egg, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans hash browns, toast, crasaunt, and a sweet pastry, juice and tea coffee. The dinner menue till 9.30pm is alright but a bit pricey. $25 Barramundie salad chips. Although i must say the portion was big. The Salmon in prushetto and mash with salad. $25 I wolfed down. There is not much choice outside and surrounding that i could find.outside the shopping centre. A couple of Indian takeaways and a Polish with no advertised menu is all I found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place friendly people

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: freewire was great clean modern other than hallways
Really enjoyed our stay clean good facilities easy to go to shops. Nice area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for what I was in town to do .

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I was a bit disappointed I didn't get my wake up call and unfortunately was late for an appointment. I was very specific with the time and asked twice in person to confirm. Staff were really friendly and accomodating though .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfy Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Carpark included , near shopping complex .
NIce hotel by the shopping complex . the hotel was easily spotted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Overall excellent experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We arrived early in the morning after traveling for 22 hours from overseas. The staff arranged to get our room cleaned and allowed us to check in early. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choices. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Bonus there is a shopping mall right across the road and you can walk to the local RSL club for a beautiful meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very basic no frills hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Secure location, breakfast was good, but room was tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location is perfect as its close to shops
The staff are very accommodating I had a room that was very cold and immediately they fixed the problem by changing rooms. Samir was very friendly and accommodating with her cleaning services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Courteous Staff.
Close to all amenities, quick access to Melbourne on Freeway