Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and friendly
Cons: Everything
Location: Maybe coffee shops and a bit of shopping
Location not bad if you want coffee shops etc It's quite a fair walk to the beach and St Kilda central The place needs an update, the toilet & bathroom was a real dirty The bedroom sheets looked like it has been used for years The kitchen cabinet doors were not functioning and some had broken off We had to get our own soap, toilet paper & towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellarine

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to the hospital where we had an early appointment next day.
Cons: It would have helped if I had been able to check when booking, about stair/lift access. Normal standards of cleanliness and maintenance would help.
Location: We found a good restaurant for dinner.
I had the choice of two rooms and chose the "unrenovated, standard" room rather than the "de-luxe room because an additional flight of stairs was involved in the deluxe room. Unfortunately we really need a ground floor room because of our difficulty in managing stairs. The room we had was dirty - shower recess had a large amount of black mould around grouting. Under the bed there were bits of rubbish, and we did not go looking, but found dirty surfaces on any but the most used areas. The mattress was dreadfully uncomfortable with metal springs just below the top surface moving around and pressing into us with any body movement whilst trying to sleep,. It should have been condemned 5 years ago. The recepotion desk was not manned after about 7 pm, so there was not opportunity to check back on the "free Wi-Fi" passwords given to me earlier, and which did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

mouldy! filthy! dirty!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location was fine
Filthy! The shower was cracked and mouldy. Toilet was filthy! Beds were extremely average!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting place. Hope you like showering in mould

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Good location just disgusting
Pure grossness disgusting everything, ended up sleeping in my own blanket and pillow looks like a drug house had mail in room opened from Victoria police about a residents warrents very poor Apartment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was discusting very dirty will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Dirty, half the light bulbs were blown, the carpet was covered in stains so bad that i was too scared to take my shoes off, matress was so old it sunk in the middle and springs poked into you, smoke defector ripped off, towels were washed, but damp. I specifically asked for late checkout and they knocked on the door to clean regardless at 10am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
Blocked sink. Shower covered in mould. Broken smoke detector. Cigarette burns on bed spread. Half of the power points didn't work. Holes in walls and ceiling. Really wish I didn't prepay. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Bad, filthy not clean. Found cigarettes butts in bedside drawer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and price

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Most reviews bag this place. For 80 bucks a night, in such a central location, I found it great. Shower was hot, reverse cycle aircon worked fine. Just needed batteries in TV remote and some detector. If I'd stayed 2 nights I would have got the reception guy to fix themy. It's no Hiltoneed but you're not paying $200 a night either. And you can cook your own or choose from countless food places who'll even deliver for nothing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Misfortune to stay there - Never again

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: The place needs to be torn down and rebuilt (?)
Never have I ever been in such disgusting accommodation. The place should be condemned. Smelly room. mouldy shower, broken smoke alarm, unclean room, blind broken, guy at reception incompetent, kitchen facilities totally inadequate, damaged doors and walls an much more. What a dump.