Ratings based on 4,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wynyard tasmania

Hotel situated close to cbd and transport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff and the straits cafe was a treat. Special mention to Grace and Alan and Jose and Matt.they were very attentive and a joy to talk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regional Victoria

Night out

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to public transport,restaurants and entertainments
We were welcomed by the friendly staff. Very nice and so helpful. Our overnight stay was going to be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Terribly hard mattress. Queen sized even though we asked for King. Noisy from night club in the car park nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: great customer service , we had 3 rooms, one was a lot smaller than the others. on request we were allocated a much larger one without any hassle.
Cons: maybe a bit more care taken in bathrooms
Location: great for free trams around the city and easy access to the lanes
we were there celebrating my Daughters 40th., everyone enjoyed there stay with you .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

great location, very noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: you need to do a sound proof, put more lights
Location: very close to everything in the cbd, walking distance from Crown
Great location, mid city, but very noisy with no sound proof, small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great location to casino, city centre etc.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Convenient location and close to all attractions. Priced reasonably for a Saturday night we stayed on. Very small room, looking straight out to brick wall. Bed comfy, but has everything you need. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The hotel is in a great spot for most things,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location to everything and a really friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel.
Cons: Maybe a little upgrade but on the whole acceptable
Location: Very close to trams and alleys where I have never seen so many good places for food and coffee it felt as though we were in Europe instead of oz
We had a problem with our room(too small) but had no problem being allocated a larger one all staff involved were very helpful and extremely polite 10 out of 10,well done. Will certainly go back again.Thanks for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central location, great service, good price!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, service, price
Cons: Small room size but cant complain
Location: Near south wharf, near crown, near flinders street. Excellent restaurants nearby. Catch an uber to everywhere or use the trams! Central location
Very good experience at Rendezvous. Central location- close to Crown, South Wharf, right next to flinders street. Plenty of restaurants nearby, excellent service by hotel staff. Very comfortable, maybe a little small but cant complain for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good location but room a bit too small and bed not that comfortable.?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice old world charm and friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Old world charm and friendly staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy access to CBD and transport.
Good location to access transport and the CBD. The hotel maintains its old world charm with good rooms and services. Staff were pleasant, attentive and willing to help.