Ratings based on 5,351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Quiet and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to work and the event I was attending that night.
Cons: Perhaps a refurb/revamp, but otherwise all good.
Location: Close to Flinders St station, so handy for pub transport.
The hotel is a little dated (the floor on level 3 creaks quite badly), but the room was clean and comfortable and mine was at the end of the hall which was great - less traffic. Greetings from staff were polite, friendly and attentive. Check-in and out were quick, no-fuss transactions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super central and comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location and room facilities
Location: Great being so close to the free City Circle Tram (35) and within walking distance of shops and eateries.
Conveniently located hotel with comfortable room and good facilities. Despite being centrally located our room was quiet and had everything we required for a city stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Close walk to Melbourne Central, Crown Casino, Flinders St Station. Clean, tidy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rendezvous Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My stay was okay. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the location is very convenient. The room could have used a few more clothes hangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely staff and location. Nothing was too much trouble. I will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Close to transport and shopping

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and ementities available for guests
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect.
Location: Location was great easy access to transport and shopping
Staff very helpful with helping with our luggage and transport and general information would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york area

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff was very energetic and helpful. The room was great and much larger than we expected. The hotel is within walking distance of everything on bondi beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carterton,nz

Great staff who are very welcoming and friendly.

Posted May 25, 2017
The photos on expedia gave an impression of the room being larger and roomier. The initial reaction was a disappointment. ALTHOUGH the manager was very quick to try to satisfy our feelings and assist with a compromise :-) good on him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rural victoria

Lovely old hotel, close to all CBD amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The beautiful foyer.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Near theatres, sporting complexes, shopping and casino.
Check in was supposed to be at 3.00pm. We arrived at 1.30pm and our room was ready, which was great as we had tickets to a show starting at 3.00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice stay.. beautiful room. Staff allowed me to check in earlier than normal since I had traveled a long distance. Service and staff were very helpful. I was able to use my debit card at the front desk, but they couldn't use it in the restaurant. Glad I could accommodate with cash.