Ratings based on 4,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant stay .

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location .
Cons: Very small bathrooms .
Location: Trains and trams on doorstep . Easy walk to city . Very close to NGV
We found this hotel to be really well situated for our needs , close to all transport it was easy to get around and see all Melbourne has to offer . The staff at reception were more than helpful . We were not happy with the first room we stayed in as it had no outlook, windows that did not open and a double bed. We were then offered a much bigger room with a view over South Bank , much nicer ! Plus it had a small balcony ......I need fresh air . The decor was pleasing . Thank you so much for that as it changed our opinion of the hotel from not to stay again to would definitely choose this hotel in the future . I would suggest you request a room at the front of the hotel when booking .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The bathroom somehow due to design fault... The floor outside the standing bath get very wet after each bath. The hotel don't even provide drinking water bottle for each day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, room dusty, stained carpets/walls

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is excellent and short walk to all city facilities. Free tram just outside, to city facilities further away and major sport and shopping.
Hotel staff great, helpful and friendly. Location excellent and very central and close to transport. Facilities all in short walk distance and free trams to main shopping outlets and major sport venues . Wardrobe shelves and areas out of eye level/sight extremely dust covered. Bathroom walls and walls about wash basin covered in many temporary stains as not wiped over. Indicates cleaners don't have enough time to do a complete job or haven't been trained to do it. We found out about dust when we put dark clothes on wardrobe shelves and they came out covered in dust. This is an easy fix. Carpets are now at stage with soiling and some stains due to age. Rooms are a very good size but bathroom is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome and the staff were friendly.
Cons: The hotel smelt like very strong perfume which gave me a headache. Unfortunately our room didn't have windows that opened.
Location: The location was excellent an the view was great. Very handy to the tram which made things very easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Charming little hotel in an amazing locatio0n

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights, staff were friendly, hotel immaculately clean, amazing location, 2 minutes walk from about 5 tram/train stations. Room was a tad small and some of the gym equipment was a little dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Victoria

Something has changed since last time we were here

Posted Sep 29, 2016
1.Tv was not working had to wait over an hour for it to be fixed only to have the same thing happen when I tried to turn it on the next morning... Two people came at different times who could not fix it ended up asking them both to leave as they had no idea. 2. Had to clean the window myself to enable us to see the view which I had paid extra for. 3. Robes not supplied and my wife had to call to have some sent up to the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gisborne Vic

Great location close to Flinders St Station & CBD

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cosy and quiet. Close to station and CBD.
Location: Great location if you want to do inner city stuff
Had an overnight stay and chose Rendevous for accessibility to station and Melbourne CBD. Everything was within walking distance. Staff were excellent, early check in and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OUTER MELBOURNE


Posted Sep 27, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very small room. No room for suitcase's

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to down town Melbourne
Cons: Larger room. Fix the bathroom floor to stop water flooding.
Staff were very good, very friendly. We enjoyed our stay except for the size of our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Comfortable hotel in CBD

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, close to great restaurants and shops