Ratings based on 4,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get a good room and all will be fine

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: They did listen to my complaints and acted swiftly
Cons: Fix the things that are broken (shower rose and airconditioner grill). Double glaze the front windows properly. Provide a size bed requested/paid for
Location: Good location and near shops, trams, trains and laneways
I stayed for 5 nights during the week recently. I was booked in a king but this was no king size bed. The first room I was in was located in the dark brown side of the hotel. It was small, faced the street and Flinders railway station. Also the air-conditioner grills rattled all night. So it was noisy. Then the shower head was too big so when the water was running it collapsed down due to the weight and hit your head. Overall no good at all. So I asked what could be done and I was moved. This room on the other side of the building (on the staircase side of the hotel), had a king bed, was white, bright and quiet. No problems with noise nor shower issues. So make sure you get what you pay for and don't put up with rubbish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wynyard tasmania

Hotel situated close to cbd and transport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff and the straits cafe was a treat. Special mention to Grace and Alan and Jose and Matt.they were very attentive and a joy to talk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regional Victoria

Night out

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to public transport,restaurants and entertainments
We were welcomed by the friendly staff. Very nice and so helpful. Our overnight stay was going to be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Terribly hard mattress. Queen sized even though we asked for King. Noisy from night club in the car park nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: great customer service , we had 3 rooms, one was a lot smaller than the others. on request we were allocated a much larger one without any hassle.
Cons: maybe a bit more care taken in bathrooms
Location: great for free trams around the city and easy access to the lanes
we were there celebrating my Daughters 40th., everyone enjoyed there stay with you .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

great location, very noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: you need to do a sound proof, put more lights
Location: very close to everything in the cbd, walking distance from Crown
Great location, mid city, but very noisy with no sound proof, small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great location to casino, city centre etc.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Convenient location and close to all attractions. Priced reasonably for a Saturday night we stayed on. Very small room, looking straight out to brick wall. Bed comfy, but has everything you need. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The hotel is in a great spot for most things,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location to everything and a really friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel.
Cons: Maybe a little upgrade but on the whole acceptable
Location: Very close to trams and alleys where I have never seen so many good places for food and coffee it felt as though we were in Europe instead of oz
We had a problem with our room(too small) but had no problem being allocated a larger one all staff involved were very helpful and extremely polite 10 out of 10,well done. Will certainly go back again.Thanks for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central location, great service, good price!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, service, price
Cons: Small room size but cant complain
Location: Near south wharf, near crown, near flinders street. Excellent restaurants nearby. Catch an uber to everywhere or use the trams! Central location
Very good experience at Rendezvous. Central location- close to Crown, South Wharf, right next to flinders street. Plenty of restaurants nearby, excellent service by hotel staff. Very comfortable, maybe a little small but cant complain for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good location but room a bit too small and bed not that comfortable.?