Ratings based on 2,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel for work stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was really close to a work conference I had. The bed was really lousy but the room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally Comfortable and Quiet!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
An Exceptionally Comfortable and Quiet hotel. The bed, pillows and sheets are of the highest quality. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Amazing hotel - def recommend!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Gorgeous hotel close to cbd. Clean and spacious rooms, staff were very attentive and happy to help in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
good location and general standard of hotel and amenites very good ,good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location just outside the city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Boutique nature, and friendly staff
Cons: chairs need to be inspected
Location: location close to work and within walking distance to botanical gardens and the trams
Staff were helpful and the service was good, rooms comfortable to work in. I was working in Melbourne and was down there for an exam. The exam centre was walk away and the room had excellent desk space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Vic

Very convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Very close to the South Yarra and Botanical Gardens
Overall a very pleasant experience, staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean, spacious ,and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great stay at the Royce Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Good value, close to the city and comfortable atmosphere. Friendly staff and nice views facing the city. One bug to the cleaning staff. The entrance hall has ceiling vents that are incredibly dirty. Please clean them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night away

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly staff and prompt service
Cons: the size of the pillow (too big)
Location: didn't need any of these as just one night away from home
Great hotel with well designed room. Great location but public transport at the door. Very quick and loved the balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location .great access to public transport .
5 out of 5
by david from torquay victoria australia

a stay full of enjoyment.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
the royce hotel is a 2 storey boutique hotel situated on beautiful st kilda road. the staff are friendly and very helpful. the restuarant "the dish" i can highly recommend. we will definitly return to this excellant hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your great review. The Royce is certainly a lovely boutique hotel situated along the tree lined St Kilda Rd. Our staff will love to hear your positive comments from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Lauren Woods Front Office Manager