Ratings based on 3,134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

Close to Her Majesty's Theatre

Posted May 20, 2017
Bathroom was extremely small very hard to get in and out of the shower. I booked a king size bed, I would expect to get a king size bed not two separate beds put together, was terribly uncomfortable. Hotel booklet states restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6:30am - late. Go down at 4:30 and get told not open till 5:30. They have a bar menu order slow cooked bbq rib to share, takes half an hr to come out and it's 3 tiny pieces of rib on a tiny dish. Staff need to explain their menu more clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theatre

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location close to CBD and theatre district. Great restaurant with good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W A

Short stay in Melbourne

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, customer service is exceptional. There is a nice restaurant and bar inside the hotel.
Location: Location is central, near the tram & bus stops, lots of eatery around. Short walk to main train station, casino, Sealife, Museums and so on.
My hubby & I had a weekend holiday in Melbourne. It was a great one though the weather is a bit colder than where come from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D,Sydney

Nice hotel close to all shopping,public transport

Posted May 8, 2017
Neat and tidy room but couldn't sleep well the entire stay as the pillows were very soft and spongey and offered little support.Also was not impressed with their green policy of $10 discount per night redeemable upon checkout if you decline daily housekeeping service.isnt that the point o staying in a hotel?You pay handsomely for the service and personally I thought it was riificulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Great hotel still after my 4th visit :) Parking is easy to get to and location is close by to everything I need in the city. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room comfort and the restaurant
Cons: Shower
Location: Heart of the city, nice location, lot's of restaurants and bars around.
Rydges is a nice place to stay after a hectic day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Would definately stay here again. We just wished that the heated outdoor pool was warmer...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: good restaurant
Cons: happier reception staff.---meet and greet person at the entrance
Location: close to good restaurants
arrived at 8pm sun.23/4.reception unattended ---nobody arround to ask.--after about 10 mins one male reception person arrived---no apologies..--had previously requested by phone for a room on a lower floor but he just dismissed that request. BAD ATTITUDE .this hotel really needs a consierrge at the entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Its closed to chinatown precinct and bourke st mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I love the the location and the buffet breakfast and the staff helpfulness and friendliness, except for the parking is very expensive! considering I am guest and that the carpet is dirty! Book somewhere its not worth the money its old hotel and expensive parking.