Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

It's ok but I remember it as being so much better

Posted Jul 30, 2016
From the smell of paint to the tired hallway, this hotel is fine but not the lovely fresh place I last stayed in 8 years ago. With SO many AirBnB choices in the area, I do think they will need to up their game to stay viable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The quiet, clean room and close to public transport.
Cons: Update the rooms
The limited interaction I had with the staff was nice and friendly. The location was close enough to public transport and other facilities/attractions. The bed was comfortable and clean (but I'd brought my own pillow!). The room was sheltered from the street noise. But the room - well, the room could do with a facelift: - The walls were marked and there was even some damage in the plaster - The opaque film on the windows hadn't been applied properly and was blistered; just looked very cheap - The shower pressure was unbelievably bad - the drizzle outside had more sting to it!! - The overall finish of the room was shabby with (not talking cleanliness) and needs TLC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: position
there was no soap or shampoo, tissue box had only 2 tissues left in it, otherwise ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
We were really impressed, they gave us a free upgrade! Only didn't give a full 10/10 because they had run out of parking so we spent half an hour looking for parking the first night. Finally they have stickers saying they are committed to using Who Gives A Crap toilet paper - which we love!!! But we had some cheap unrecycled toilet paper!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Victoria

Great location. A short stroll to The Alex Theatre

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Greeted in a friendly manner and directed to the room. Room was of a very generous size and more than comfortable for our midweek overnight stay. Tram at the front door to access city. Will utilise this venue agaIn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Great reception staff and good hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great feel and good location. Tram to the centre of city at door and many reasonable restaurants nearby.
Cons: I felt that the levels of service, cleanliness etc. were reflected of the price so any real improvements would probably raise the rating and price.
Location: St. Kilda beach area with tram at doorstep. Nothing more to say. Plenty to do and see right there with ability to go anywhere.
Was very pleased that when I arrived at 8:30am they allowed me to checkin when I thought I would be leaving bags in storage until 2pm. Staff were very happy and helpful. They booked a town car for the airport that was cheaper than a taxi the next day also. A great feature of the hotel that I have not seen before (that I did not use on a 1 night stay) was the $10 credit to meals etc. if you did not use house keeping for the day. I think this is something all hotels should do as we can all hang towels to dry and pull up the bed sheets ... or we can choose to pay someone else to do it for $10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An overnight stay in St Kilda

Posted May 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and facilities, live music in the downstairs area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long time guest

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
This was the smallest room I have ever been allotted here Nothing wrong with it just a bit squeezy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great location and easy to access

Posted May 19, 2016
Great size room, easy parking and great breakfast at The Hub.