Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but parking is inconvenient!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice, clean & comfortable. But parking was really annoying. Bc I have a 4 yr old I had to park far away & walk with my sleeping child. Very inconvenient. When I got 2 my room the pass would open the door. Had to carry my baby & go 2 reception twice. But one staff member did resolve the issue. Overall nice & clean room. But, customer service could be handled better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very hard to find but a nice hotel. Staff weren't the best but it was a good price and we had no real problems with the hotel. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

3 star at best. Small old hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed one night and was happy it was only one. Hotel is very out dated and needs a major upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, yet disappointing for Rydges

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Not much- Comfortable bed
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Good location
Outdated hotel, needs a lick of paint and some more modern touches to keep up with surrounding hotels Friendly staff Good location- accross from trams and short walk to beach. Sourrounded by cafes and food outlets and supermarket down the road Disappointing that they were no deals offered with adjoining cafe and bar Room next door could easily be heard through the joining door- was not happy about this! Shower did not have enough water pressure and there was no closing shower door, only screen which left me cold whilst showering! Overall disappointing. Would not recommend staying here unless you are staying one night only and get the room on special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warnnambool, VIC

Didn't live up to expectations

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Considering the price of the hotel, it wasn't worth the money. Isn't exactly close to the city. Some aspects about the room were bad quality, eg bathroom, wall sockets next to bed and the lights were affecting the sockets' function
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

It's ok but I remember it as being so much better

Posted Jul 30, 2016
From the smell of paint to the tired hallway, this hotel is fine but not the lovely fresh place I last stayed in 8 years ago. With SO many AirBnB choices in the area, I do think they will need to up their game to stay viable.
3 out of 5
by Tahlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Melbourne

Lukewarm water temperature

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the water was not hot enough. I stayed in spa room so i could have a spa. Unfortunately the water temperature was to low and had to have a lukewarm spa. The purpose off a spa is to soak and relax your muscles in a hot bath. So this was the only issue with the room. Regards Frank
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bris

Good enough

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Rydges do a good job and are catering to a wide range of clients. This end of Fitzroy St is in need of a revamp, it is the middle of winter but out side is looking like a scene from a zombie movie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarra Glen, Victoria

Convenient location, secure parking.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Lastminute
This is my 2nd stay at Rydges St Kilda in a couple of months. The service was good, the room was nice bit both times I have stayed the cleanliness of the rooms has been disappointing. The bathroom mirrors had alot of dust and marks on the top half, like they havent been cleaned for some time. The exhaust fan/vent in bathroom ceiling had so much black dust in it when you shower it starts falling down on your back. The windows were dirty. The tray on bedside table needed a good wipe. Alot of dust in the rooms... nothing a good thorough spring clean wouldn't fix.