Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place well presented staff very friendly.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was nice and modern room was clean but the pillows were extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel location was great.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the degree of comfort and the location.
Location: We liked the location, the trams to the city, the Bay and the neighbourhood.
Staff were helpful, the rooms were good, exactly what we needed, no more no less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room wasn't as in photo on website But nice Elevator is very dodgee Staff very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Quite close to heaps of activities
Easy check in.. Didn't like having to wait while they checked the room during checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Friendly staff and good location in St. Kilda

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice big airy room. Good location.
Cons: Would have liked a bit more information in the room about local area
Location: There is a nice craft market on the esplanade on Sundays. Swimming pool. Penguins come into nest in the evening at the harbour wall.
St. Kilda is a relaxing place to stay in Melbourne. This hotel was close to the beach and pool and provided free entrance tokens for the pool. Went to the pool a couple of times. It was close to a tram stop into town. About 10 - 15 minutes walk to Luna Park and the main shopping and restaurant area in St. Kilda ( Acland Street) although there are also restaurants and bars near the hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We were impressed that the hotel gave a $10 food token if you didn't get new towels every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location, but didn't live up to expectation

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were terrific. Great location.
Cons: The room should match the description.
Location: Great location. Close to beach, local activities and Trams.
Staff were great, check-in was terrific in, parking was OK for and as expected. Opened the door to the room and my heart sank! It was small, tired, hot and the 'view' out the windows was of a 'neighbours' backyard which was overgrown, grotty, and clearly the smokers corner - because someone was there smoking! I had booked this hotel because of great experiences in other cities previously when travelling for work. On this occasion I was travelling privately and wanted to provide 'the love of my life' (my wife) an exceptional experience - but at best it was 'ordinary'. We are travelling to St Kilda again soon (our daughter lives there) and have booked somewhere else!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland /perth

So close to beach and Irish pubs

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Beach Irish pubs with pudding right across the road . Beside nightclubs but enough away to hear no noise. Only down fall small gym and no pool in hotel .would def stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nth East Vic

Convenient and spotless little hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to beech, great sleep and very clean.
Location: Beech, Sea Baths, Luna Park, Cafes and great coffee
We had a great few nights at this lovely hotel. It's my second stay and equally as good as my first. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great staff, location and hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent staff, special shout out to Ludwina who took great care of us during our week there. Room was clean and nice, big bathroom! Room service was quick and efficient! Hotel was 1minute walk from tram to the city, 10mins walk to the beach, 10mins walk to the st kilda shopping areas with food and shops in abundance! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for St. Kilda.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
One of the great extras was the free access to the beachside health club with indoor pools and free exercise classes. View of tiled roofs was nice. Lobby and entry-way beautiful. Secure.