Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Intercom and one side table lamp did not work at all during our stay for a week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice motel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Great breakfast and close to Sandown Race Track will go there next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by mel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time~ Regards Sandown Heritage Motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

No hot meals available.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Communication with patrons about changes.
Disappointed because there was no communication via email to inform patrons that the chef was on holidays overseas and no hot breakfasts were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with our motel and thank you for your review, we will update any changes immediately next time, sorry about any inconvenient. Regards Sandown Heritage Motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and you review, we hope to see you soon~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better TV
Was tidy and comfortable perfect for the price range
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good. Close to restaurants and quiet so it was easy to get a good night's rest. Plumbing could do with a little maintenance though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for you stay and your review, we hope to see you next time:)~~
4 out of 5
by David from Mansfield, Vic

A pleasent place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay as I had an early start the next morning at Sandown Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. sincerely, BW Sandown Heritage Motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping centres, Dandenong etc

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: easy to park, good price
Stayed here a number of times very convenient for shopping centres, hotels etc and on princes highway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by mel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our motel, we hope to see you next time.