Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place, close to shops in St Kilda

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The location was great and the apartment was very good value
Cons: The batteries in the air conditioner were flat so we were unable to manage the temperature of the apartment.
Overall experience was great, the place was clean & conveniently located close to many of the shops & restaurants in St Kilda. We were there on a weekend so street parking was available very close to the front door.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Sydney

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We first checked into room 10 and were a little disappointed as the bed was not acceptable, the room was cosy. After discussions with the owner she had a spare room available and we changed to room 9. The bed was so much better and luckily a little more spacious. It is a room we are happy to recommend. Everything was clean and tidy and while there was no reception desk, there didn't need to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment close to all facilities.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lovely apartment. Owners were more than helpful. Parking was limited but we were advised regarding the parking in the area. Trams close by. Shops and restuarants close by and quite amazing.
5 out of 5
by Wing Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Pretty disappointing.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Booked/payed for 3 people and had to share one small double bed, no extra towels or bed sheets etc. There was no soundproofing so it was almost impossible to get to sleep with the street noise and the general creakiness made from other guests. The glasses in the cupboards were dirty and the hotel staff were non-existent throughout our stay, so overall it wasn't a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by catherine from Sydney

Avoid Apartment 6.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pros were convenient location to Albert Park and lots of cafes and eating places nearby. Also basic facilities in the room for self catering . Comfortable bed. Cons were unpredictable WiFi and apartment shared a wall with laundry so late night noise and vibration and disturbance by other guest requesting change for washing machines. Have stayed here before and would stay again, just not in room 6..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location and is quiet.
Cons: Wi-fi NEEDS to be better. It was inconsistent and was constantly got kicked out. Also, signal varies depending on where I am located in the room.
Location: Fitzroy street, Acland street and St. Kilda beach.
I enjoyed my stay here. Really quiet and close to the main trams and restaurants and bars. Recommend Cafe Hub for brunch and Topolino's for Pizza There is a grocery store nearby and a nice walk down to the St. Kilda beach and along The Esplanade. Fair warning, it does get a little bit dodgey at night but nothing to be really concerned about.
4 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Shower head was broken so more water went out the side instead of where it should of gone. Also toilet was broken so just ran all night, which didn't make for a good nights sleep!!