Ratings based on 4,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great service and food
Great hotel for mature guests. Classy, classical & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Exceptional! 10/10

Posted Nov 27, 2016
this hotel is honesty the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff are friendly and efficient, the room was exceptional, the service was fantastic! We were upgraded to a junior suite, we had amazing views of melbourne, we also received access to the club lounge which was a real treat where you are welcomed for complimentary drinks and food. They even went further by leaving a bottle of sparkling wine and a personal note in our room for my partners birthday. The location is perfect for some high end shopping, and i would highly recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Sofitel for a fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rooms need upgrading

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location and convenience to trams, cafes etc
Cons: Upgrade of the rooms and the furniture
We were so looking forward to our stay and must say were very disappointed of the condition of our room. The room was quite dusty in several areas and the furniture was very badly marked and chipped. The service at front desk was great (that was our only experience with the staff). Time for an upgrade with the prices charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com. We are was appreciative of your comments in relation to where we can improve our hotel and we take these on board. Please accept our apologies. We are looking to update our hotel rooms within the next 12 months including bathrooms. Once again, thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and hope we will see you again one day in the future. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect end to a wonderful wedding

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This is a luxurious hotel with beautiful views and an amazing buffet breakfast. The staff are lovely and made us feel very special on our wedding night. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very comfortable and modern, loved the nice amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Theatre Visit

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, fast check in & out processing. The restaurant, NO35, was very good with delicious food & wine, good service and fantastic views of the city and beyond.
Cons: We had no negatives to report.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect if you are attending a show at Her Majesty's Theatre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, beautiful room and amazing service.
Location: Top end of Collins Street. Close to the city and easy to get great food near by.
We had the best stay at the sofitel. 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon here made our holiday that much more special. The hotel staff, the service, sofi's lounge and our room were all amazing. We couldn't find anything we didn't like. Breakfast on the floor 35 was stunning with views of the city. We will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

A great hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: A great location and near trams, shops, attractions, cafes, restaurants, cinemas and theatres.
We found the hotel staff to be very professional, friendly and helpful. The facilities at the Sofitel are excellent and the views from our room (level 48) fabulous. All rooms are located above level 35. Service at the bar was very good and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Great views over the city from the restaurant too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Absolutely amazing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is deffinately the best place I've stayed, staff were amazing and had done everything that we asked so quickly and just made us feel very welcomed, the beds are absolutely amazing 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location and service from staff
Cons: Signage indicating where lobby is when they have functions on.
Location: Walking distance to Flinders Station and CBD area.
Had a very pleasant stay. Lobby bit hard to find when a function is on however the staff provided excellent service. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Dagmara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager