Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything staff courteous and helpful rooms clean and spacious
Cons: No probs at all
Location: Close to Bourke st mall David jones Myers h&m food outlets
Our room was ready when we arrived Staff were very friendly and rooms serviced each day We were very happy with our experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very central location and linked to major malls!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Size of the room is highly commendable.
Cons: House-keeping can be quite sloppy but cos we are not in the room most of time, we just let it slide.
Location: A lot of eateries, cafes and QVM is just 10 min walk. Shopping malls, supermarkets are just within walking distance and some are linked from basement.
Overall, we have enjoyed our trip and staying in one of the most centralized apartments definitely helps! To increase its rating, the toilet can be refurbished / re-modernized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice right in cbd

Posted Jul 19, 2016
very close to everything that you need and very nice rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but old hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The location was great and staff provided good service. However, was not pleased with the room deco and the lighing. The worst part was this strong stinky odor, we could smell it as soon as we entered the room or the first thing as we woke up. Also dissatisfied with a 2% surcharge on credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Home away from Home in Melbourne

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Comfy Bed and pillows, is a must for me as Im not a good sleeper...plenty of space in room.. all requests made are generally catered to if able
Cons: the air conditioning unit.. it did work though, so no complaints there.. just could do with an overhaul.. abit dated
Location: fabulous.. trams right outside.. shopping district to the left and right.. fab little places to have breaky in the morning close by..
Great location and friendly , informative staff.. quick check in and checkout .. second time visit here and will be back again soon..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

メルボルン滞在を快適にできるホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: 便利。受付の対応の良さ。
受付の対応がとても親切で、質問に対しても気持ちよく対応してくれました。部屋も2部屋で広々としており滞在中くつろげました。また、食事、買物、スーパー、郵便局等、全てが近くにあり、とても利便性の高いホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置絕佳,房間大

Posted Jun 1, 2016
非常棒的酒店.百貨公司就在隔壁 ,買東西很方便。 房間內部空間大 提供的餐具廚具很齊全 非常棒的酒店.百貨公司就在隔壁 ,買東西很方便。 房間內部空間大 提供的餐具廚具很齊全
5 out of 5
by Gail from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect place to stay in Melbourne

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Somerset on Elizabeth is the perfect place to stay in the centre of Melbourne. Our apartment was spacious & comfortable with everything we needed. Great value for money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austinmer

Ticked all the boxes..

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Great central location within an easy walk to excellent shopping and restaurants / cafes. Stayed in room 805, which backed away from the traffic and was totally quiet at all times.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Aucklsnd

Holiday on Melbourne

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very friendly n helpful staff. Accomodation probably needs updating n shower over bath is too high for shorter people to get in n out. Otherwise, great place to stay.