Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, in the heart of Melbourne, close to shops and is in the Free Tram Zone. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and the facilities were very clean, comfortable and inviting. A pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms, facilities
Location: Close to all shopping, Hardware Lane, Queen Vic Markets. Tram out the front, Bourke Street mall around the corner
Fast check-in, friendly staff, large room with great city views. A tad noisy from street traffic but had no trouble at all sleeping. Staff were very efficient and assisted us greatly in allowing us to store our luggage there for the day prior to our 8pm transport departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Udaya H, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found us to be an overall great place to stay. We pride ourselves in offering comfort, style and personalized experiences and are happy to read that we met your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Central location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location. Walk out the door and everything is there. Staff were incredibly helpful with booking tours and shows. Loved having the room cleaned every day. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Udaya H, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when next business or leisure brings you back to Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Perfect location. Easy check in and staff were very helpful in storing luggage before check in time and after check out time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Udaya H, Hotel Management
Hello, Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when next business or leisure brings you back to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location & value, friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Serviced room every day. Location
Location: Melbourne Central trains, Lots of eating houses and shopes (if you want to shop), close to Carlton, trams, easy to locate with it's coloured facade.
We stayed at Somerset on Elizabeth for 6 days. Having an apartment with a lounge, decent fridge, kitchen, washing & basic cooking facilitie made it a relaxing place to stay, not a cramped hotel room. Location was excellent for trams and trains and walking to city sights. Great value compared to a single hotel room. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Udaya H, Hotel Management
Hi Glenys, Thank you for staying at Somerset on Elizabeth and also your lovely descriptive feedback. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Udaya Herath,Assistant Guest Service Manager,Somerset on Elizabeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient location and staff very helpful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Spacious, comfortable room; staff very friendly and helpful; excellent location, close to restaurants, shopping, and other actions. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Udaya H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know all about your recent stay, we are delighted to read that you loved your time at Somerset on Elizabeth and felt you had everything you needed for your stay in Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central apartment in Melbourne city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The facilities are a little dated, but very clean
Location: Central location, close to hundreds of restaurants, cafes and bars. Chinatown, the Greek quarter and the theatre district were all very accessible.
Clean and comfortable hotel with good facilities in a very central location. We were able to walk from here to most of central Melbourne, a tram stop was nearby. Retail shopping, supermarkets and hundreds of restaurants and cafes were nearby. It was also close to the Victoria Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great location for shopping

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Liked the location very much. Also liked having a little kitchen.
Cons: Shower could've been better designed as the shower curtain would blow out and stick on me while I was showering.
Location: The Somerset on Elizabeth was perfect for myself and my friend to enjoy a weekend of shopping and eating as it's so well located in the centre of Melb
Arrived to a fast and easy check in and found our room to be more than adequate for our weekend. It was so great to have the use of a little kitchen. The bathroom was very roomy and beds nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful and courteous front desk staff greet you and make you feel special. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally loca
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: China town is around the corner as well as, shopping galore in nearby Collins St and Bourke St.
Helpful and courteous front desk staff greet you and make you feel special. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Melbourne and it's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Melbourne CBD

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was very comfortable and staff were all friendly and helpful.