Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expect to experience this small room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is my first time stay in backpacker hostel because I though the staff friendly and sharing room with someone would be new experience and fun. On the check in date I asked receptionis IF POSSIBLE to adjust my booking instead of 2 days to 1 day each on next 2 day because I changed to go great ocean rd and weather condition force me to try this the answer is NO NO NO without even trying to ask manager sound blocked everything and I did not ask for refund at all just try to negotiage something if they can. In the room - was clean but super small no space to put luggage and even to walk. - on website said wifi in room but that not FREE I would recommance not to put in room but just public area ore more clear like wifi fee I decided to early check out and book 4-5* hotel just to ensure my trip going to be smooth notthing disappointed from receptionist or small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice and clean, plenty of sotrage space, easy late checkin and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay! Very clean and well organized. Fantastic view from the rooftop lounge and the bar attached has nice cheap food and fun people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Awesome service for an amazing price. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Ok for a hostel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, in the center of the city and comfortable.
Cons: Very bad Wifi connection in the building.
Location: Just in the center of the city! good location.
I spent two nights on a semi-private shared room. I was lucky with the roommates, so I could sleep well both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close to most tourist spots.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staffs were very accommodating and nice.. just the toilet cleaning and changes of beddings when another guest checks out in a dormitory room.... not done well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Really nice place with a nice location! Staff is really nice, and a lot of activities to meet new people! Really enjoyed my stay !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice space hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice hotel, comfort, positive atmosphere, but front desk rude. Never smile... the rooms are clean. But toilets need more effort.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great for backpackers

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best backpackers I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in the city

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
This is a nice, clean hotel in the city. It is good value for money and good location if you are going to Lygon St or Brunswick St.