Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N,Z,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location, help available and cleanliness. Great kitchen and dining space with access to balcony and fresh air, and instant coffee.
Cons: Music in bar too loud for going their for a chat with your drink.
Location: I spent all my time at the tennis...terrific,
Hardly there during the day but it provided all I wanted when I returned at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 仙台市

きれいなホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2016
路面電車の駅から近くてアクセスは便利です。 部屋はシンプルですが、とてもきれいでした。空調の調節ができるのは、いいですね。 ホテル内の全てのドアをカードキーで開けるため、防犯面も万全です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were mess all the time....

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: free bus to st kilda
Cons: numbers of bathroom and how to keep them clean maybe renovation of the batherooms
Location: old Melbourne goal
Bed room was ok Bathrooms were always dirty, too many people used them This discouraged me to stay this hostel again in the future The same room young girls never care for noises although other room mates were still in beds A girl used hair dryer in the room at 6:30am!!!!!! Unbelievable They talked normal volume of voice at 8:30am when others were still in beds I felt worse manners than YHA guests I will choose YHA next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great place to stay, no problems with noise, cleanliness etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect for a small trip

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel/hostel is perfect for a short stay. I have only one point of negative feedback, and that is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I am not sure how often they are cleaned but on all encounters, it was dirty... Public toilet dirty. Other than this, everything was great. Generally always my first preference for a cheap overnight stay in the heart of the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CBR

Serviced/advanced backpackers.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It turned super valuable when there was only me in the semi private room for two nights, before the only one gentleman checked out after the first stay,which was still good like we just took our sites separated by the storages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities some down sides

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff are constantly cleaning yet our private room in ten days was not cleaned once. Leaving me to approach staff for clean towels and having to empty our bin ourselves. Staff at reception can be quite grumpy and tend to continue their private conversations whilst helping you. Despite all this the facilities are the best we have had in Australia and all communal areas are clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

cheap price

Posted Dec 24, 2015
it may be the cheapest hotel around CBD. It is very convenient for us to go shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

시내 테두리에 위치한 조용한 호텔

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: 조용하고, 깨끗하며, 위치가 도심에 가깝고, 직원들은 친절하네요.
Cons: 2층 침대 사다리의 다리가 한 칸 더 있었으면 좋겠습니다. 마지막 난간에서 점프해야 하는데, 발바닥이 아파요.
Location: 조용하고 깔끔합니다. 5분만 걸어가면 도심지역이 나옵니다. 트램 탄 적이 별로 없을 정도에요.
도심 접근성은 여느 호텔 못지 않게 뛰어납니다. 두 블록 정도는 3분이면 걸어갈 수 있는 거리이구요. 호텔의 특징 중 하나가 알코올 금지 정책인데, 이 때문인지 객실은 극도로 조용한 분위기입니다. 다른 호실은 그래도 12시 이후까지 불이 켜져있었다는 전문이 있으나, 저희 방은 독서실 마냥 11시반이면 모두 취침분위기였네요. 시설은 굉장히 깔끔합니다. 멜버른에 위치한 다른 호스텔의 경우 유료사물함 등을 지원하는 것으로 알고 있으나, 이 호스텔의 경우 침대 옆에 큰 사물함이 위치합니다(자물쇠는 사오셔야 합니다. 데스크에서 빌릴 수도 있는 것 같네요). 이 사물함의 크기는 이민가방도 들어갈 수준입니다. 사물함의 옆면, 즉 침대쪽으로는 조그마한 선반이 있고 콘센트도 위치합니다. 호스텔을 자주 이용했던 친구의 평가로는 최상급 호스텔이라고 하더군요(저는 이번이 처음이어서 비교가 곤란하네요).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hostel in great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at. More like a hotel with dormitories. The room was huge and spacious (4 person semi private dorm). They included towels which was nice. The provided locker is massive and easy to store everything. Desk staff very friendly ! Highly recommended.