Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average at best.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: IT's location to the gate I needed for the Gran Prix.
Cons: Sort teh security door out, clean the rooms properly and rein in unruly guests!
The room was tidy when we arrived, but showing its age. The staff were friendly and professional. The major issue here is the noise. All kinds of them. At about 4am on both Saturday and Sunday mornings, there was a noise coming from inside the wall between the bedroom and bathroom that sounded like a Geiger counter on speed - I could never identify it. The security door between reception slams so hard each time someone goes through it, we were jolted awake. Then the balcony party started and no one even tried to shut them up. The inside of this place is one huge echo chamber, so there was no escape. I had to sleep with ear plugs in. When raising this with reception each morning, all I got was "yeah, I heard about that" and nothing else. No interest in the door slamming either. No one bothered to make the room up on Sunday morning either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excessive lighting outside bedroom window. Noisy guests at early hours of morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice place to stay with kids and the apartments where in a good position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Stayed for five nights. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are real stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
It's a nice hotel. However, the only problem was that my room was next to the St. Kilda Rd and I couldn't sleep well as it was very noisy and busy 24-7.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Good family stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really convenient, lots of great eating places near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penola, S.A

Nice quiet apartment, underground parking.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Close to tram stop, easy 20 min tram ride to CBD. Quiet rooms, private outdoor area on ground floor apartments. Secure underground car parking in the same building, good security overall. Second time we've stayed there, & no reason not to go back again. Good for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from act canberra

Look for something else a bit better

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Cleaning staff did not clean and change towels had to use wet towels. Not happy. Had issues with Internet access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Not what you would expect form a Quest property

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
While in a great location for getting in and out of the city and accessing St Kilda our stay was less than satisfactory. We had a toilet that ran for two days. We spoke to staff who sent someone to fix it but it took two days for the plumber to source the part and fix it This meant we had to listen to the water run or do some make shift plumbing ourselves to get it to stop. The fridge leaked and the kitchen has very little in it to cook with. A microwave but no microwave safe containers. The aircon dripped water onto the electrical cords for the TV. We left towels to soak up the water but the housekeeping staff did not seem to notice or care. Housekeeping put in minimal effort. Beds went unmade or without sheets. Sleeping under a quilt that has no cover on it is not pleasant and I would think unhygienic. The apartment was spacious but not super clean and I am sure was not vaccummed in the 8 days we were there. There were no issues with street noise however the elevator noise and other guests/tenants was very disruptive. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good public transport

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: More cooking utensils in the kitchen would be helpful e.g. chopping board
Location: Good tram connections and now that the Skybus stops at St Kilda great location if flying. Car park also great.
Very convenient for families, couples etc. Staff very helpful.