Ratings based on 8,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room and staff very helpful.Location very good to go to anything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train station not far to go anywhere
Enjoyed my stay at Stamford Plaza Hotel.The staff were great and room very good.The Restaurant was very good and had nice breakfast.Nice location to get to every thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Convenient to the City

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: all of the above
Cons: The carpet had a stain in the main corridor leading to the room
Location: Most things were within an easy walk or tram ride
A very nice hotel. Convenient to the city of Melbourne and transport. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The suite was very spacious with good facilities including a dish washer. Beds were very comfortable with crisp white linen. The towels were thick and sumptuous and the room was immaculate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Staff communicating, listening to customers
Location: Okay
Staff need more communication, breakfast buffet more variety. Overall not bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

In great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay .Room had everything I needed .Enjoyed the happy hour from 4-6 pm on the Saturday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christmas island

Notification /building reno,s in progress at hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Read about my experience
Location: Arts Fed/Squ ,European beer cafe over the road
Reno,s noise, trades sharing lifts ,Harry's bar /average service expected more going by your recommendations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Service oriented hotel in great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Good location. Very helpful, service-oriented staff. Comfortable rooms. Fast elevator. Excellent concierge.
Cons: Somewhat awkward two-tower layout that made it inconvenient to go to the pool. Musty lobby & bar need renovation.
Location: In the heart of CBD. You can walk to Fed Square, NGV Australia, many theaters, Bourke St Mall, movie theater in Collins Plaza, free circle tram etc
Great hotel in the center of CBD, walking distance to circle tram, Fed Square & many theaters, restaurants and shops. Well run with very responsive, customer focused staff. Superb concierge who provided consistently excellent recommendations about restaurants & things to do. Because I was staying more than a week they gave me a better room--very spacious & comfortable. Only (minor) downsides were the rather musty, unattractive lobby and bar and a somewhat inconvenient two tower layout that forces you to go downstairs and cross over to the other side and then go back up again to use the gym and pool. Would definitely stay again. In fact, after my recent stays at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne and separately at the SP Brisbane I've become quite a fan of this Singapore-based chain which I'd never used before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It was our first time in Melbourne and so glad we booked Stamford Plaza. Location was a perfect as we could ask for and the staff were very courteous and helpful (Christine of Front Desk especially). Will definitely stay here again on our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Lovely hotel in best location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay here. Spacious queen room which was really clean and you could not ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Great shopping and food right on the doorstep
Great hotel in a wonderful location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well appointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

人生初めて訪れたオーストラリア・メルボルンでゆっくり休んで楽しめた思い出のホテルとそのスタッフ

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 注文をすると素早く・笑顔で・優しく対応してくれました。ホテルの部屋は、思ったよりも美しく、日本人が宿泊しても満足すると思います。
Cons: 特にないと思います。
Location: 交通の便(タクシー・バス・電車)、食事処(中華料理・台湾料理・日本料理)、すぐに運河を見ることができる、等充分ではないでしょうか。
到着時のカウンターのスタッフの笑顔に癒されて、長時間の飛行機の旅の疲れが取れました。仕事をするぞ!と頑張れるような気になりました。