Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Subramanian

Runaway from this Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know why this place even exists. Their cost is exorbitant. Place is dilapidated. Trash all around. People were drinking and smoking with their doors open although this is a non-smoking hotel. Absolutely no space in the lobby for breakfast. The sink knobs were rusted. Pretty much everything about this hotel is bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Do not stay on the weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing......chose because of cost considerations and reviews, but reviews mush have been written by staff
Cons: I guess in Florida, you get what you pay for, and at close to $100 per night, you don't get much anymore
Location: would have been better staying in Orlando and driving back and forth
Carpets were gungy, bed was okay as well as rest of rooms general appearance. Weekend guests are mostly druggies and on OD on Saturday night and had police and medics in lot from 3 to 5am. Forget breakfast.......MREs would have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julian

Expectations met

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Entirely adequate Super 8 that served its purpose on road from KSC southbound. Some serious roof work going on which meant car park had lots of equipment in it. Reception staff friendly and helpful and recommended good restaurant nearby. Some freight train noise in the night.
3 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Place is run down
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8 was located in a very convenient location, near the Rivers, Chart House for Dinner, Theatre. The only negative was that the Hotel was under construction. In the hallway many of the Rooms on our floor were under construction & remodeling, with plastic covered holes into the Hallway. The impression was that the Hotel & Lobby could have had a cleaner feeling atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

train noise

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was clean although it is dated and was undergoing renovations. train noise at night made it difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Will never book with them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx N.Y

Runner's heaven

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome, respectful and friendly!
Cons: A bit of night life for sleepless nights. Lounge /dance area.
Location: I stayed at the Super 8 in Melbourne Fl
I stayed at the Super 8 Hotel Feb. 3rd through 5th because of the walking convenience just 3 blocks from the start /finish lines of the Melbourne Marathon weekend. It was a pleasure to see so many runners staying at the same hotel like a big happy family! This location is clean and a walking distance to food shops, restaurants and convenience stores. The complimentary breakfast was simple and good morning fuel. The staff is very courteous, friendly and accommodating to my needs. I would recommend this hotel to my running peers in NYC and Florida.