Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. Our room was a suite that was very spacious and modern, a great home away from home
Location: Outstanding location, great food and shopping, it has it all.
We had a very subdued week away to Melbourne due to having a young child, the Como in South Yarra was an ideal place to locate ourselves. Great food in every direction and plenty of transport links.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couples night away and couldn't have been happier with the choice. The service we received was wonderful and the hotel's location meant we could easily walk down the street for dinner and a night our relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly staff & close to everythin!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed our week-end away from the GC. Friendly staff & spacious room, I loved having a sauna each day!
4 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Efficient & friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff Bath Pool Space
Cons: TV screensaver mode & ease of changing channels (ie type station # instead of just up down) Desk & chair are in a very awkward position
Location: Easy walk to train station Tram stop out front Expensive shopping area Plenty of food nearby Not much of interest in walking distance
The highlight of this hotel are the staff. Everyone smiles & says hello, check in & out is quick & efficient and any requests are taken care of quickly - again with a smile. The rooms themselves are spacious, clean & very quiet. The bathrooms are wonderful. There may or may not be a view, but that's the same with most large hotels. I think if you really wanted one you could ask, or book a balcony suite. The only minor issues, and they are minor, are as follows. The rooms stay perpetually warm. I had the air cooler on in winter to get the room down from 24 & once I turned the cooler off the temp rose again very quickly. There are also 2 TVs in the room backed onto each other. Often the 2nd tv would turn itself on for no reason. And if you don't touch the remote for a little while the TV goes into screensaver mode while you're watching it. The hotel breakfast room doesn't have a great deal of atmosphere either, but the food is good. As far as hotels go that's a very forgivable list, especially considering all the good things on offer. Highly recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was filthy

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Lastminute
The carpet was filthy with black long hairs all over it and no bedding for the portacot that was requested in initial booming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think that Hotel could do with some renovaltions

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the free slippers
Cons: Definitley needs renovations if they want to make some impressions they should include removal of stairs to the lifts, also the car holding area.
Location: location is perfect to restaurants , bars and Jam factory.
The mattress on the beds need replacing the mattress traps heat because it may be from synthetic fabrics, also the bathrooms are desperatley in need of some renovation we didnt take showers because it didnt apppear to be very clean. We headed down to the 2nd floor for breakfast there were only two other tables at the time. It took them over 30 minutes to get our food, we werent very impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Very nice hotel in the centre of south Yarra great places to eat and all walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNG

close to amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: not really
I stayed at the Como because it is close to amenities plus I have stayed there before and have enjoyed it. On my second night I was taken ill and the staff were very kind and efficient. They called the doctor who said i was suffering from vertigo. I can not thank the staff enough for their concern. The hotel itself is clean and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Uncliched 5 star

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location is amazing.
Cons: tighten up the screws on the bedside lamp and shower rose so they don't flop. Forgot to mention that on checkout.
Location: Chapel St towards Windsor incl. Prahran Markets and the other way is the Yarra. Catch a tram 1 minute away to the city.
This is 5 star comfort without the usual atmosphere of a 5 star hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Ambience lovely. And the location is more than 5 star!!