Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time back.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Even better room for less than the price we originally paid for our fist stay. Most comfortable sleep I have ever had. From pillows, to blankets and mattress, this hotel will definitely see more of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Large room, reasonable price, great location.
Cons: Bed a bit soft!
Location: Close to restaurants and concert venue.
Reliable hotel in great location. Good staff. Spacious, good facilities - wish I'd remembered my bathers for the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. Our room was a suite that was very spacious and modern, a great home away from home
Location: Outstanding location, great food and shopping, it has it all.
We had a very subdued week away to Melbourne due to having a young child, the Como in South Yarra was an ideal place to locate ourselves. Great food in every direction and plenty of transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

close to amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: not really
I stayed at the Como because it is close to amenities plus I have stayed there before and have enjoyed it. On my second night I was taken ill and the staff were very kind and efficient. They called the doctor who said i was suffering from vertigo. I can not thank the staff enough for their concern. The hotel itself is clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel in the middle of the shopping precinct

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We had a great stay staff were friendly and helpful Plenty of shopping and restaurants handy and only a short tram ride to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burton, adelaide.S.A

Nice relaxed motel..

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent. Food was really tasty. The only thing that i could fault, was the price of the in room breakfast for what i got. But overall a place il come back too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant travel experience.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, spacious and clean room and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, close to all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Jessie Sheehan, Hotel Management
Hi Robin, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope you had the opportunity to explore South Yarra during your stay. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Love the location and love the feel of the hotel.
Loved The Como from the minute we arrived. Our room was spacious and luxurious with a wonderful tree filled view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

I love comi

Posted Jan 31, 2016
As per title, I absolutely live this hotel. I have stayed here many times. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The location is second to none. My main criticism which is a recurring one is cleanliness of rooms. The standard is not that of a five star hotel. I think room service needs a major review. Every time I have been a guest at this hotel, the staff cleaning the room are unprofessional, and service is done late in the day. The beds are made sloppily. The vacuuming is hurried. Overall just not impressed. Other than this, I can not fault this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay at the Como

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, bed, patio, spa bath
Location: Chapel Street is great, Middle Park/St Kilda just down the road and easy access to the City centre.
Having stayed one night at the Adelphi in town before moving to the Como (having cancelled the last two nights at the Adelphi) I cannot contrast the hotels more. The Como was cheaper but had a bigger, better more comfortable room with lots of natural light and a patio to head outside of. The Adelphi was more expensive and smaller with more worn areas of the hotel and no natural light facing a wall. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Como again in future, and will not make the mistake of trying to stay in a different area given how easy it is to navigate Melbourne at any rate.