Ratings based on 10,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, lovely room, huge breakfast set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone visiting Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really like this hotel!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room is spacious, clean and quiet! Continuous hot water supply. Bedding is clean! Restaurant really good!! Staff are nice and food are exquisite!! Convenient to all stuff!! Definitely with the price!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wonderful old style class!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The home to many famous movie stars. It feels like as the staff treat everyone like a V.I.P Just a magical glamorous experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good, 飯店員工服務親切,早餐超級讚

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No
Very Good, Everything is perfect, 飯店員工服務親切,早餐超級讚不絕口
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the CBD

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great staff - very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: in CBD and near theatres so great location
The room wasn't exactly as the photo had showed but it was value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman

Victorian grandeur,

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The style, dimensions and Victorian decor.
Cons: aircons
Location: Excellent location. At the edge of the CBD but walking distance to excellent restaurants, theatres shops. Opposite Parliament and St Patrick's Church
the Hotel Windsor surpassed our expectations. From the doorman, dress of the staff to the rooms ,we felt we ere transported back to the grand aspects of the Victorian era. Yes decor may be worn but the charm, style and history of the building overcome this. Staff were very friendly and attentive. High tea was an experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traralgon

Best end of town

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The old world charm and manners! and service with a smile
Location: Access to public transport is a bonus and i love that there is a taxi rank out the front
I loved the Windsor! Close to lovely restaurants, safe, comfortable and very friendly. I love having doors opened and that I am addressed by name.And my room had a window that could be opened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We moved to this hotel from the Mercure.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything it was outstanding, in particular the rooms and staff.
Cons: Nothing it was outstanding.
Location: In the city close to trams, restaurants, theatres.
Fantastic hotel, value for money, outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Usually a wonderful visit - not so this time.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location; heritage; level of service.
Cons: Adjust the volume control settings on the TV - they are pre-set barely audible levels.
Location: Centrally located; close to entertainment venues and restaurants. Wonderful location.
I've been staying at The Hotel Windsor for about twenty-five years. As the title of this review suggests, the experience is usually wonderful however my last visit (5 - 8 July inclusive) has definitely left a sour taste in my mouth. I arrived at approx 10:00 and was able to get access to my room. When I entered the room, I noticed it was particularly warm and airless. Checking the instructions for adjusting the air-conditioning I set the unit to what i considered a comfortable temperature and went out for about five hours of sightseeing in Melbourne. When I returned some hours later, the temperature had not improved - indeed it had become worse. Housekeeping did sent up a pedestal fan and arranged for the window in the room to be opened. Despite this, the temperature in the room remained around 26.5 C overnight and I passed a sleepless, disturbed and distressing night. Apparently my room was located in the centralised heating zone and I had no control over the temperature in the room. Management have acknowledged, in writing, that the temperature is set "quite high" to prevent guests from being too cold. I was eventually moved to another room with individually controlled air-con units. There is also a problem with the volume on the TVs - it has been pre-set to a level barely audible unless you are virtually sitting on top of the TV. Ask for the "branded" ("LG") remote control for the TV to get around this problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Old world charm

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Roominess, staff were great
Location: Good location. Easy access to most facilities and attractions.
Old world courtesy and charm. Great relaxing stay.