Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly and comfortable hotel centrally located.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Love the special Langham smell that you experience as soon as you walk in the door.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Great central location to all that Melbourne offers.
A special hotel for our anniversary trip. We always enjoy our stays here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We came to Melbourne for the Head of the Yarra and always love staying at the Langham as the beds are just so comfortable which is exactly what you want before and after the race. Also its in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best bed I've slept in years, staff were amazing and so was the shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel really goes the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome. Apart from everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel, the Langham also manages to add a friendly warmth, which most hotels in this price range fail to do in their attempts at clinical luxury. There is nothing fake about the Langham, this is the real deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Relaxing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very relaxing, peaceful, fancy, beautiful massages, beautiful food and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Langham Melbourne you just know you can rely on it

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Leaving
Location: On the banks of the Yarra river, walking distance to everything. Theatres, art, shopping, concerts, casino, restaurants and sporting venues.
I have been visiting the Langham Melbourne for over 10 years and it has never let me down in comfort, space, luxury, cleanliness and the most comfortable bedding. You know that you can rely on the Langham and look forward to every visit and don't want to leave when your there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Amazing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Great location Melbourne on your doorstep.
From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we were welcome. Fantastic staff, Riverview upgrade, early check in nothing was a problem. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothibg
Location: Close to cbd , crown casino opp river
Room was very clean staff was very reliable n helpful. Next time I wish to stay in same hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Exceptional hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Everything that is a major attraction in Melbourne city is within walking distance.
We would place the Langham hotel among the best in Australian with great service, wonderful location and fantastic rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Nice couple of days in Melbourne

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Langham is a top end boutique hotel in Melbourne. We were in a king suite with a river view that had been recently renovated, and the room was very nice and spacious with a large marble walk-in shower and tub room and large bathroom. The Melba restaurant was reasonably good for breakfast and lunch, but didn't try it for dinner. The hotel staff and the concierge were very helpful and friendly.