Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Nothing in particular comes to mind.
Location: Liked very much being so near the river, with easy access to restaurants and the city centre.
Very high standard of comfort. Good location. Excellent buffet breakfast. Reception staff were particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The decor, the swimming pool and gym facilities
I was there on holiday, and I am particularly interested in the cats. The hotel was located very close to major galleries and art centers, by the south side of the river.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pay for facilities you can't use

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: Management
After saving my pennies for some time, I took my daughter to Melbourne for a five star shopping holiday and chose the Langham Hotel. Big Mistake! The hotel advertises an indoor outdoor pool and spa with a terrace that overlooks Melbourne. These facilities were the selling point that encouraged me to book this hotel. Upon arrival, the spa was freezing, I spoke to the staff and they told me it was broken. The spa was fixed, but the temperature did not reach its 38 degrees until two days later. This was disappointing but understandable. The day the spa was back in action properly we received notification in our rooms that the pool, spa and terrace areas were booked for a private function and the paying guests were not to use it. Needless to say I was gutted. I asked to speak to the manager for three days, he avoided me at all costs. I was told he was in meeting or had left the hotel premises. I do not enjoy paying for facilities I cannot use and if the Langham hires out public areas that deprive their guest from enjoying the facilities they pay for, this should be clearly stated on their website. An elitist hotel, we are happy to take your money and offer you facilities you can use, unless someone with more money chooses to take what you pay for. Totally unacceptable Langham. The manager needs to take a refresher course in his public relations skills! Dreadful experience that has left a dreadful taste in my mouth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Over the top amazing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
By far one of the best properties I've ever stayed at. Exceptional service, incredible property, beautiful views, & the scent in the whole place is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Brilliant from start to finish. Great views, pool and spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellvue, CO

The Langham!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: service, cleanliness, everything you could possibly need at your finger tips!
Cons: Our flight arrived late and the doors were locked when we arrived late and it took about 20 minutes of ringing the bell to get someone to let us in.
Location: The best of Melbourne is just steps away - wonderful little cafes down nearby alleys for breakfast or a coffee break.
This hotel was top notch! Accommodation and service were first class. Concierge Benjamin was very helpful and staff was attentive at every turn. Well worth the cost to stay here - we had a corner room with a view and hotel is easy access right across the walking bridge to the best of Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel, great staff, great service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel on the Southbank precinct. Fantastic location, right in the city centre. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Definitely will be returning. Wonderful stay. Great location. Hospitality is amazing. Very Comfortable. Everything you need is in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Melbourne's best Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I've been staying at the Langham Melbourne since 2000. Staff are great and the Hotel is surrounded by top restaurants, is a 3 minute stroll to the heart of the CBD, is always clean. The best a Hotel in Melbourne.