Ratings based on 3,418 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location in Melbourne

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Situated in the heart of CBD, surrounded by beautiful walks, restaurants and coffee shops. Cinema is 10 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario, Canada

10/10

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. We stored our luggage here one night when we travelled more lightly one night on the road. Arranged a car for us too.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to so many attractions.
Amazing in all respects. In our one month of travelling for this vacation, I had the best sleeps here. The bedding and bed was incredible. Would love it at home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Most exceptional hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is the top of the chain. Service, accommodations, and location were outstanding! Cannot say enough about how pleased my friends and I were. Would gladly visit again when in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located classy hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the buffet breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Staff SHOULD be more polite. This is standard in other hotels in this class or any class for that matter.
Location: There are tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Also many other attractions in Melbourne such as museums and shopping areas.
I stayed at the Langham before and chose it again as it's a great hotel and close to quality restaurants and attractions in this great city. On arrival I had to struggle with my luggage while the staff just stood by and watched. The hotel staff are extremely unfriendly and quite condescending. They hardly ever acknowledge you. Overall it did feel quite uncomfortable and rather stuffy. I had a leak in my room (water kept dripping from the ceiling all night) but, to give the hotel credit, I was moved to another room. But come on, this should't be happening in a hotel of this standard. I will not be returning to this hotel as there are better alternatives in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel has been around a while, it is coming close to the upgrade stage, so that it can stay at the top of the class.
Location: Close to everything, bars, restaurants, casino.
Staff arranged for a happy birthday desert. This was a lovely touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely place...at a cost

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Couldn't fault the quality of every aspect of this one night stay. Very good meals at Melba and likewise drinks at Aria. Still think the cost is hogh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel in a perfect location however parking was a complete rip off! 65.00 valet and self park 69.00. For this reason I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced & room dated

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Modern mixer taps, removal or resighting of door stop & concessions if parking for longer periods.
Location: Important heritage sites & attractions within easy reach especially if using free tram service.
Surprised to not to find mixers taps adjusting separate taps to get correct water temperature just old fashioned. Doorstop dangerously placed - constantly banging our toes on it when accessing the wardrobe or the safe. Room a little tired considering the price. Parking over priced. Good central venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful Hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location close to Restaurants, Casino, River Cruises, Trams & Flinders St station.
Very nicely appointed, very comfortable room, attentive & helpful staff, great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Made you feel welcome from the entrance.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just the little things that they do for you makes you appreciate the effort they go to so the customer is pleased.