Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Good Enough

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Carpet needs to be vacuumed more often
Location: The Glen shopping centre is about 500 metres away.
Do you want ultra cheap and nasty, or expensive luxury? If you just want a decent room at a reasonable price, this place deserves to be on your list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will stick to this standard to make sure every customer enjoys the experience in Waverley International Hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visiting Melbourne

Very convenient and well priced hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Convenient location, very well priced and rooms are clean and comfy. The hotel has more of a motel feel though, with the way room layout is, which came as a shock when we first checked in. Receptionist (possibly hotel manager) was excellent and kind to fix our incorrect booking. great hotel for someone looking for a decent room for relatively cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay in our family room. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Best Regards Steven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston, Tas

Good location for my needs

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I needed a hotel in the Eastern Suburbs where I could park my car and trailer. The Waverley International Hotel suited nicely.
Cons: All good
Location: Train Station and Mall within easy walking distance
The staff were all very friendly and tried to meet my needs. The restaurant was quite small but excellent service. The waitress made sure everyone was catered for with prompt efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall experience was good. Hotel staff was very good. I would recommend this for others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Great Restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location with great choice of restaurants nearby. Stay here all the time and rooms normally pretty good however room we had this time was a little run down looking needs a few repairs done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Convenient but dropped standards from last visit

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Sanitise the mattress and bedding
Wanted to charge us for early access to the room, a decision that was reversed after our objection. The room looked clean but a day ill in bed led to many bed bug bites. We will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

3 star hotel at best - won't be back

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location
Cons: Gap under the doors letting in light and heaps of noise, bathroom renovation. Personal soap shampoo etc Service on arrival was rude, departure good
Location: Shopping and family great close by
Extremely noisy - very little privacy, check out some photos its essentially an oldish 2 story motel, renovated at some point, no class, definitely wouldn't return. Almost went home instead of staying here (2.5hr drive) very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: large rooms
Very Close to Geln Waverly town huge chioce of restaurants