Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall very nice stay. Comfortable, clean. Only issue I've had each time are the TV remotes are outdated and don't respond to channel changing
2 out of 5
by Peter

5⭐️Westin offers Hotels.com customers 2⭐️ service

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Booked two twin room and paid for months in advance (noted mates travelling when booked) reception did not advise only double bed provided at checkin. Not advised by reception of reservation change. Complained of mistake and was told no twin rooms were available. Spoke to Manager whom told me as I booked through Hotels.com the room type was not guaranteed. A rollaway bed was provided. No attempt was made the provide a twin room over our 4 night stay. I am a Gold Hotels.com Member and an SPG member and have never had the problem booking Westin Melbourne or any other hotel anywhere in the world before. No apology was provided whrn checking out. Most disappointed and will be staying at the Hyatt Melbourne in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Schank

Great hotel for inner city getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
The Westin is a great place to catch shows and be close to good eateries. My only suggestion is a selection of different pillows in the rooms. The bed offers 4 identical pillows which we found quite high to sleep with. Apart from that, the Westin is a fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere. Good location. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Relaxing atmosphere. Good location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and central location
Location: Federation Square, Southbank, Flinders Lane, Degraeves Street, Regent Theatre and Melbourne Town Hall (to name a few) are a short walk away.
Luxury located in the heart of the city. Plenty to do around the hotel within a short walk. Staff are ever willing to assist. We were even given an upgrade as we were celebrating a milestone birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington

Great hotel in the CBD of Melbourne.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to great restaurants and shopping and close to the Tan for running
Cons: Great bed but my pillow was a little lumpy
Location: Close to Southbank and casino restaurants. Close to the botanical gardens for exercise. Write in the middle of all the shopping.
Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping, great room, bed was so comfortable and hotel amenities were fantastic. Perfect position to the tan and botanical gardens for exercise. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
I've always wanted to stay at the Westin but for some reason it's taken me this long. I loved it and I'll be back for sure!!! The hotel staff (and the hotel itself) were absolutely classy but not at the cost of friendliness and helpfulness. The location is perfect too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
We love staying at The Westin Great staff Comfy rooms
3 out of 5
by Lily

Sketchy housekeeping

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping is a bit sketchy - on my last day of stay it looked like the housekeeper left half way, some of the amenities were left empty and not replenished. During check out no feedback was sought.