Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondi Junction

COMFORT AND LOCATION

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the comfort of the rooms...just the right size. It is the things they do that make them the best in the Melbourne CBD.
Cons: Breakfast is too expensive for what it offers, food is otherwise very good.
Location: Ensure you visit Flinders Lane and try Solilito Posto... a true Melbourne bespoke dining experience.
From time to time, I am required to overnight in Melbourne. When this occurs I always choose the Westin, on occasions the Westin has been booked out and I have needed to stay elsewhere. In truth the Westin remains my personal favorite, they do those little things better then their competition. Bravo Westin Regards JO
3 out of 5
by Gabrielle from gold coast

shower head broken

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
have always loved Westin in Melbourne, it has been my absolute favourite for years. However this time was a bit disappointing. the shower head was leaky and they didn't fix it or give me another room. It drips through the whole night a bit loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great Central Location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly & Professional Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Central, Close to Everything
Fantastic Hotel. Very welcoming staff. Spacious rooms. Close to all of the main restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Large, surprisingly quiet rooms right in the CBD

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed 2 nights and ordered a firm bed with firm pillows. Everything was perfect. This place is amazing value. The bathroom was massive with lovely toiletries and the room service food was imaginative and tasty. Given the central location it was surprisingly quiet. The staff are the best thing about the hotel - friendly and thoughtful. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Jeris from San Jose, CA

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Melbourne. I am there quite often, so have come to enjoy the familiarity.
5 out of 5
by Marian from Sydney

Faultless service

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to Melbourne many times but never stayed at The Westin. All I can say is this is an amazing hotel with even better staff. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely hotel right in the heart of the cuty

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Loved this hotel great location . It was my birthday and my daughter mentioned this while we were checking in And we got back to our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for me, lovely touch. We also arrived at 9.30am just to drop our bags off and go shopping but as there was a room ready we were allowed to check in then . Big thank you to the concierge for leaving magazines for me to read behind the desk . The only bad thing was we had the cheesecake in the foyer bar and it wasn't fresh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, calm, clean and relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, very friendly staff, comfortable and very quiet rooms. Loved our stay here and will be back - the location is excellent too. One small suggestion - we went for drinks on two consecutive evenings to the bar downstairs, on both occasions, the carpet was a little unsightly with dropped peanuts and snacks on it from earlier users. Not a huge issue but one the Westin could easily fix to make sure the carpet lives up to the high standards of the rest of the hotel.