Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hK

Old quaint manor.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Old Victorian style. Next to train line so may be disturbing in rooms facing North. By car, entry relatively easy to miss. Parking - reasonable- better than none or park on street (all permit zoned) Reasonably close to shops Beds are comfy Shower facilities good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for required location and task (sleep)

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Satisfied a need Not sure about the water saving shower head when it took 6minutes for hot water to come through Otherwise great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Quaint old building and close to an area I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gippsland

Central to Toorak and Hawsburn railway station.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and homely. Historic residence.
Cons: Hot water for morning shower would be nice.
Location: Central to Toorak Village and Hawksburn, Malvern Rd and surrounds.
Comfortable home style accomodation. Unfortunately guests coming in late at night were quite loud and kept us awake. No hot water for a shower around 9 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Great stay close to the city

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, staff very polite. Comfortable and enjoyable place to stay.
Cons: Carpet needs cleaning.
Location: Train station, car park. Perfect!
Stayed one night as in Melbourne for a show. The hotel is literally a 1 minute walk from the train station and that train is only 5 minutes from the city. It's just incredibly convenient. The manor is a lovely old building and the style is kinda groovy. Very bright doona covers with antique pictures. The room was large, comfortable bed, and you can't hear the trains or cars even though you are right on a main road and next to a train line. I slept like the dead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here 2 years ago and everything has gone downhill. Breakfast was appalling we had to ask a very disinterested receptionist for cups, milk, juice etc. room really needed a good clean, I found rubbish from previous quests
5 out of 5
by Alex from Frankston

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We used hotel because of an early appointment at the Avenue hospital. I could recommend the use of your hotel for people in similar circumstance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old fashioned comfort

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The room is cosy in the evenings but the central heating wasn't on in the morning and it was a bit cold then.
Checked in after staying at a soulless serviced apartment. My room was large and comfortable. The furnishings and fittings are period style and somewhat worn but I loved the colours and the warmth of the room. Everything was very clean and the bed was great. Excellent free wifi and off street free parking and just a couple of minutes walk to Hawksburn station and 10 minutes to Chapel St.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Great position

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Lovely old style home with high ceilings.
Cons: Bathroom update.
Handy to budget car hire, train station and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Not told i had to book for breakfast which was only toast etc & coffee & tea. I'm gluten intolerant so no breakfast at all for me.